The Age of American Unreason in a Culture of Lies

The Age of American Unreason in a Culture of Lies

NATIONAL BESTSELLERThe prescient and now-classic analysis of the forces of anti-intellectualism in contemporary American life--updated for the era of Trump, Twitter, Breitbart...

Read more ›
Fifty Shades Freed (Movie Tie-In)

Fifty Shades Freed (Movie Tie-In)

THE OFFICIAL MOVIE TIE-IN EDITION. The major motion picture releases on February 9 in time for Valentine's Day 2018 and is based on volume three of the phenomenal #1 New York Times bestselling...

Read more ›
Munich

Munich

From the internationally best-selling author of Fatherland and the Cicero Trilogy--a new spy thriller about treason and conscience, loyalty and betrayal, set against...

Read more ›
Recapitulation

Recapitulation

A classic novel from Wallace Stegner, and the "dean of Western writers" (The New York Times) and the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Angle of Repose and Crossing to Safety--this...

Read more ›
To Be a Machine

To Be a Machine

“This gonzo-journalistic exploration of the Silicon Valley techno-utopians’ pursuit of escaping mortality is a breezy romp full of colorful characters.” —New York Times Book...

Read more ›
The Boat People

The Boat People

For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat...

Read more ›
Gnomon

Gnomon

A Best Science Fiction Book of 2017 -- The GuardianFrom the widely acclaimed author of The Gone-Away World and Tigerman, comes a virtuosic new novel set in a near-future, high-tech surveillance...

Read more ›
Off the Charts

Off the Charts

From the author of the widely praised Raising America--a compelling exploration of child genius told through the gripping stories of fifteen exceptionally gifted boys and...

Read more ›
Two Girls Down

Two Girls Down

“Opening this book is like arming a bomb--the suspense is relentless and the payoff is spectacular.  Lead character Alice Vega is sensational--I want to see lots more of her.”--Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling...

Read more ›
Winter

Winter

The second novel in the Man Booker Prize–nominated author’s Seasonal cycle; the much-anticipated follow-up to Autumn (a New York Times, Washington Post, NPR, Financial Times, The...

Read more ›
The Better Brain Solution

The Better Brain Solution

From the author of the best-selling 30-Day Heart Tune-Up and Smart Fat--the first book to show how the brain can become insulin resistant through diet and lifestyle, and to make clear how and why this has been...

Read more ›
Cravings

Cravings

Since childhood, legendary folk singer Judy Collins has had a tumultuous relationship with food. Her issues with overeating nearly claimed her career and her life. For decades she...

Read more ›
Inventing America

Inventing America

From acclaimed historian Garry Wills, author of Lincoln at Gettysburg, a celebrated re-appraisal of the meaning and the source of inspiration of The Declaration of Independence,...

Read more ›
My Russian Grandmother and Her American Vacuum Cleaner

My Russian Grandmother and Her American Vacuum Cleaner

From the author of the acclaimed novel A Pigeon and a Boy comes a charming tale of family ties, over-the-top housekeeping, and the sport of storytelling in Nahalal, the village of Meir Shalev’s...

Read more ›
The Case Against Sugar

The Case Against Sugar

From the best-selling author of Why We Get Fat, a groundbreaking, eye-opening exposé that makes the convincing case that sugar is the tobacco of the new millennium: backed by powerful...

Read more ›
House of the Sleeping Beauties and Other Stories

House of the Sleeping Beauties and Other Stories

Three surreal, erotically charged stories from Nobel Prize winner Yasunari Kawabata.   In the three long tales in this collection, Yasunari Kawabata examines...

Read more ›
My Twentieth Century Evening and Other Small Breakthroughs

My Twentieth Century Evening and Other Small Breakthroughs

The Nobel Lecture in Literature, delivered by Kazuo Ishiguro (The Remains of the Day and When We Were Orphans) at the Swedish Academy in Stockholm, Sweden, on December...

Read more ›
The Pentagon Papers

The Pentagon Papers

Drawn from Katharine Graham’s Pulitzer Prize-winning memoir Personal History, a dramatic account of how she piloted the Washington Post through the Pentagon...

Read more ›
The Landmark Julius Caesar

The Landmark Julius Caesar

The Landmark Julius Caesar is the definitive edition of the five works that chronicle the mil­itary campaigns of Julius Caesar. Together, these five narratives present a comprehensive picture of military and political developments leading...

Read more ›
Spy of the First Person

Spy of the First Person

The final work from the Pulitzer Prize–winning writer, actor, and musician, drawn from his transformative last days   In searing, beautiful prose, Sam Shepard’s...

Read more ›
The Big Book of the Continental Op

The Big Book of the Continental Op

Now for the first time ever in one volume, all twenty-eight stories and two serialized novels starring the Continental Op—one of the greatest characters in storied history of detective fiction. Dashiell...

Read more ›
The Big Rock Candy Mountain

The Big Rock Candy Mountain

Bo Mason, his wife, Elsa, and their two boys live a transient life of poverty and despair. Drifing from town to town and from state to state, the violent, ruthless Bo seeks outhis fortune--in...

Read more ›
Chance Developments

Chance Developments

From the bestselling author of the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series comes this splendid collection. Inspired by antique photographs, these five stunning short stories...

Read more ›
Darker

Darker

E L James revisits the world of Fifty Shades with a deeper and darker take on the love story that has enthralled millions of readers around the globe.   Their...

Read more ›

Load more