Knopf Doubleday

Patti Smith Tour Events

August 6th, 2015

Author-photo-tour-announcement_MTrain

Patti Smith will tour the country to celebrate the release of her memoir, M Train, this fall. A coffee-saturated odyssey into the mind of a legendary artist, M Train is told through the prism of the cafes and haunts Smith has worked in around the world.

The book tour will kick off in New York on publication day, October 6, with an event at the New York Public Library. She will make stops in Washington D.C., Boston, Chicago, Atlanta, Los Angeles and more throughout October and November. All of the events will include a reading and conversation, and a free copy of M Train is included with the purchase of each ticket. The 19-date tour wraps Sunday, November 22 in Seattle, Washington.

Tuesday, October 6, 7 pm
New York, NY
Live from the New York Public Library

Wednesday, October 7, 7 pm
New York, NY
Barnes & Noble Union Square

Thursday, October 8, 7:30pm
Brooklyn, NY
Brooklyn Voices Series @ St Joseph’s College

Friday, October 9, 7pm
Washington, D.C.
Tickets on sale August 24th
Lisner Auditorium at George Washington University, presented by Politics & Prose

Saturday, October 10, 7pm
Boston, MA
Tickets on sale September 8th
Back Bay Events Center with Harvard Book Store

Sunday, October 11, 6pm
Chicago, IL
Loud Auditorium, Dominican University, presented by The Book Table

Monday, October 12, 7pm
Ann Arbor, MI
Tickets on sale August 7th
Michigan Theater with Nicola’s Books

Tuesday, October 13
Toronto, Canada
Indigo Exclusive event at The Design Exchange
(sold out)

Friday, November 6, 7:30pm
Philadelphia, PA
In conversation with Laura Kovacs
Tickets on sale September 3rd
Free Library of Philadelphia

Saturday, November 7, 7:30pm
Portsmouth, NH
Writers on a New England Stage

Thursday, November 12, 8pm
Atlanta, GA
The Variety Playhouse with A Capella Books
In conversation with Tony Paris, Editor of Creative Loafing

Friday, November 13, 6:15pm
Nashville, TN
Tickets on sale August 11th
Salon@615 at OZ Arts Nashville

Sunday, November 15, 7pm
Miami, FL
Tickets on sale in November
Miami Book Fair

 Monday, November 16, 7:15pm
Los Angeles, CA
Tickets on sale August 10th
ALOUD series with Library Foundation of Los Angeles

Tuesday, November 17, 7pm
Santa Cruz, CA
In conversation with Paul Karlstrom
Tickets on sale September 1st
Rio Theater with Bookshop Santa Cruz

Wednesday, November 18, 7pm
San Rafael, CA
In conversation with Dave Eggers
Dominican University, Angelico Hall with Book Passage

Thursday, November 19, 7:30pm
Berkeley, CA
Berkeley Arts & Letters at First Congregational Church

Friday, November 20, 7:30pm
Portland, OR
Newmark Theater with Powell’s Books

Sunday, November 22, 7pm
Seattle, WA
Town Hall Seattle with Elliott Bay Book Company