Biography & Memoir

Into the Wild

Into the Wild

In April 1992 a young man from a well-to-do family hitchhiked to Alaska and walked alone into the wilderness north of Mt. McKinley. His name was Christopher Johnson McCandless. He had given $25,000 in savings...

Read more ›
Furious Hours

Furious Hours

ONE OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA'S FAVORITE BOOKS OF 2019NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF 2019 BY Time, LitHub, Vulture, Glamour, O Magazine, Town and Country, Suspense Magazine, Inside HookNew York Times Best Seller...

Read more ›
Inheritance

Inheritance

An Instant NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERLOS ANGELES TIMES, BOSTON GLOBE, WALL STREET JOURNAL, and NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR according to Elle, Real Simple, and Kirkus Reviews...

Read more ›
Ghost Soldiers

Ghost Soldiers

“The greatest World War II story never told” (Esquire)—an enthralling account of the heroic mission to rescue the last survivors of the Bataan Death March. On...

Read more ›
Into Thin Air

Into Thin Air

National Bestseller A bank of clouds was assembling on the not-so-distant horizon, but journalist-mountaineer Jon Krakauer, standing on the summit of Mt. Everest, saw nothing that "suggested that a murderous...

Read more ›
Lean In

Lean In

The #1 international best seller In Lean In, Sheryl Sandberg reignited the conversation around women in the workplace.Sandberg is chief operating officer of Facebook and coauthor of Option...

Read more ›
Working

Working

“One of the great reporters of our time and probably the greatest biographer.” —The Sunday Times (London)From the two-time Pulitzer Prize-winning author...

Read more ›
Tiny Beautiful Things

Tiny Beautiful Things

This bestselling book from the author of Wild collects the best of The Rumpus's Dear Sugar advice columns plus never-before-published pieces. Rich with humor, insight, compassion—and...

Read more ›
Maus I: A Survivor's Tale

Maus I: A Survivor's Tale

The first installment of the Pulitzer Prize-winning graphic novel acclaimed as “the most affecting and successful narrative ever done about the Holocaust” (Wall Street Journal) and “the...

Read more ›
The Complete Maus

The Complete Maus

THE DEFINITIVE EDITION: The Pulitzer Prize-winning graphic novel acclaimed as “the most affecting and successful narrative ever done about the Holocaust” (Wall Street Journal) and “the...

Read more ›
The Fire Next Time

The Fire Next Time

A national bestseller when it first appeared in 1963, The Fire Next Time galvanized the nation and gave passionate voice to the emerging civil rights movement. At once a...

Read more ›
The Complete Persepolis

The Complete Persepolis

Here, in one volume: Marjane Satrapi's best-selling, internationally acclaimed graphic memoir.Persepolis is the story of Satrapi's unforgettable childhood and coming...

Read more ›
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

This cult classic of gonzo journalism is the best chronicle of drug-soaked, addle-brained, rollicking good times ever committed to the printed page.  It is...

Read more ›
The Diary of a Young Girl

The Diary of a Young Girl

Discovered in the attic in which she spent the last years of her life, Anne Frank’s remarkable diary has since become a world classic—a powerful reminder of the horrors of war and an eloquent testament to the human spirit. In 1942, with Nazis occupying Holland, a thirteen-year-old Jewish...

Read more ›
An Unquiet Mind

An Unquiet Mind

WITH A NEW PREFACE BY THE AUTHORIn her bestselling classic, An Unquiet Mind, Kay Redfield Jamison changed the way we think about moods and madness.Dr. Jamison...

Read more ›
Our Man

Our Man

Winner of the 2019 Hitchens Prize"Portrays Holbrooke in all of his endearing and exasperating self-willed glory...Both a sweeping diplomatic history and a Shakespearean tragicomedy... If you...

Read more ›
Once More We Saw Stars

Once More We Saw Stars

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl StrayedFor readers of The Bright Hour and When...

Read more ›
Option B

Option B

#1 New York Times Best SellerNamed a Best Book of 2017 by Barnes & Noble and Amazon From Facebook’s COO and Wharton’s top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling...

Read more ›
Long Way Home

Long Way Home

From the scion of Hollywood royalty--son of Michael Douglas, grandson of Kirk Douglas--a moving, often shocking, ultimately inspiring memoir detailing his struggle to regain his...

Read more ›
Gift from the Sea

Gift from the Sea

In this inimitable classic, Anne Morrow Lindbergh shares her meditations on youth and age, love and marriage, peace, solitude, and contentment during a brief vacation by...

Read more ›
The River of Doubt

The River of Doubt

At once an incredible adventure narrative and a penetrating biographical portrait, The River of Doubt is the true story of Theodore Roosevelt’s harrowing exploration of one of the most dangerous...

Read more ›
The Castle on Sunset

The Castle on Sunset

Since 1929, Hollywood’s brightest stars have flocked to the Chateau Marmont as if it were a second home. An apartment building-turned-hotel, the Chateau has been the backdrop...

Read more ›
Life Undercover

Life Undercover

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “Fast and thrilling . . . Life Undercover reads as if a John le Carré character landed in Eat Pray Love." The New...

Read more ›
Classic Krakauer

Classic Krakauer

Spanning an extraordinary range of subjects and locations, these ten gripping essays show why Jon Krakauer is considered a standard-bearer of modern journalism. His pieces take us...

Read more ›

Load more