Business & Economics

Option B

Option B

#1 New York Times Best SellerNamed a Best Book of 2017 by Barnes & Noble and Amazon From Facebook’s COO and Wharton’s top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling...

Read more ›
Life 3.0

Life 3.0

New York Times Best SellerHow will Artificial Intelligence affect crime, war, justice, jobs, society and our very sense of being human? The rise of AI has the potential...

Read more ›
Lean In

Lean In

The #1 international best seller In Lean In, Sheryl Sandberg reignited the conversation around women in the workplace.Sandberg is chief operating officer of Facebook and coauthor of Option...

Read more ›
Designing Your Life

Designing Your Life

#1 New York Times Bestseller  At last, a book that shows you how to build—design—a life you can thrive in, at any age or stage  Designers create worlds and solve problems using design thinking. Look...

Read more ›
Titan

Titan

National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist   From the acclaimed, award-winning author of Alexander Hamilton: here is the essential, endlessly engrossing...

Read more ›
Mindwise

Mindwise

Winner of the 2015 Book Prize for the Promotion of Social and Personality Science (Society for Personality and Social Psychology)Why are we sometimes blind...

Read more ›
High Output Management

High Output Management

In this legendary business book and Silicon Valley staple, the former chairman and CEO (and employee number three) of Intel shares his perspective on how to build and run a company. The...

Read more ›
The Case Against Sugar

The Case Against Sugar

From the best-selling author of Why We Get Fat, a groundbreaking, eye-opening exposé that makes the convincing case that sugar is the tobacco of the new millennium:...

Read more ›
The Kelloggs

The Kelloggs

***2017 National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist for Nonfiction***"What's more American than Corn Flakes?" —Bing CrosbyFrom the much admired medical historian (“Markel shows just how compelling the medical...

Read more ›
The Precious Present

The Precious Present

Discover the precious present and find yourself!A simple story, engagingly told, The Precious Present does more than capture the heart; it is a valuable gift for anyone seeking a deeper level...

Read more ›
New Power

New Power

The definitive guide to spreading ideas, building movements, and leaping ahead in our chaotic, connected age. Get the book New York Times columnist David Brooks calls "the best window I’ve...

Read more ›
The Common Good

The Common Good

From the best-selling author of Saving Capitalism and The Work of Nations, a passionate, clear-eyed manifesto on why we must restore the idea of the common good...

Read more ›
A Path Appears

A Path Appears

With scrupulous research and on-the-ground reporting, Nicholas D. Kristof and Sheryl WuDunn explore how altruism affects us, what are the markers for success, and how to avoid the pitfalls. In...

Read more ›
The Wisdom of Crowds

The Wisdom of Crowds

In this fascinating book, New Yorker business columnist James Surowiecki explores a deceptively simple idea: Large groups of people are smarter than...

Read more ›
The Excellence Dividend

The Excellence Dividend

“Tom Peters' new book is a bundle of beautiful dynamite. While I've been a CEO for 30 years, I still learned much worth knowing from The Excellence Dividend.  You will...

Read more ›
The Master Switch

The Master Switch

New Yorker and Fortune Best Book of the YearAnalyzing the strategic maneuvers of today’s great information powers–Apple,...

Read more ›
The First Tycoon

The First Tycoon

NATIONAL BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARDIn this groundbreaking biography, T.J. Stiles tells the dramatic story of Cornelius “Commodore” Vanderbilt,...

Read more ›
The Attention Merchants

The Attention Merchants

From Tim Wu, author of the award-winning The Master Switch ( a New Yorker and Fortune Book of the Year) and who coined the term "net neutrality”—a revelatory, ambitious and urgent account of how the capture and re-sale...

Read more ›
How to Fly a Horse

How to Fly a Horse

To create is human. Technology pioneer Kevin Ashton has experienced firsthand the all-consuming challenge of creating something new. Now, in a tour-de-force narrative...

Read more ›
Subliminal

Subliminal

From the bestselling author of The Drunkard’s Walk and coauthor of The Grand Design (with Stephen Hawking), a startling and eye-opening examination of how...

Read more ›
Elastic

Elastic

How can we train our brains to be more comfortable with change? How can we become more adept at innovation? The best-selling author of Subliminal and The Drunkard’s Walk, Leonard Mlodinow, teaches us the habits of mind essential to thriving in these...

Read more ›
Heads in Beds

Heads in Beds

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.Jacob...

Read more ›
The Rise and Fall of the Great Powers

The Rise and Fall of the Great Powers

About national and international power in the "modern" or Post Renaissance period. Explains how the various powers have risen and fallen over the 5 centuries...

Read more ›
American Colossus

American Colossus

In this grand-scale narrative history, two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist H. W. Brands brilliantly portrays the emergence, in a remarkably short time, of a recognizably modern America....

Read more ›

Load more