Business & Economics

Lean In

Lean In

Thirty years after women became 50 percent of the college graduates in the United States, men still hold the vast majority of leadership positions in government and industry. This means that women’s voices are still not heard equally...

Read more ›
Mindwise

Mindwise

Winner of the 2015 Book Prize for the Promotion of Social and Personality Science (Society for Personality and Social Psychology)Why are we sometimes blind...

Read more ›
Future Crimes

Future Crimes

NEW YORK TIMES and WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLEROne of the world’s leading authorities on global security, Marc Goodman takes readers deep into the digital underground to expose the alarming ways criminals,...

Read more ›
The First Tycoon

The First Tycoon

NATIONAL BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARDIn this groundbreaking biography, T.J. Stiles tells the dramatic story of Cornelius “Commodore”...

Read more ›
Flashpoints

Flashpoints

A major new book by New York Times bestselling author and geopolitical forecaster George Friedman (The Next 100 Years), with a bold thesis about coming events in Europe. This provocative work examines “flashpoints,” unique...

Read more ›
How to Fly a Horse

How to Fly a Horse

As a technology pioneer at MIT and as the leader of three successful start-ups, Kevin Ashton experienced firsthand the all-consuming challenge of creating something new. Now, in...

Read more ›
High Output Management

High Output Management

This is a user-friendly guide to the art and science of management from Andrew S. Grove, the president of America's leading manufacturer of computer chips. Groves recommendations are equally appropriate...

Read more ›
Heads in Beds

Heads in Beds

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry....

Read more ›
Subliminal

Subliminal

Leonard Mlodinow, the best-selling author of The Drunkard’s Walk and coauthor of The Grand Design (with Stephen Hawking), gives us a startling and eye-opening...

Read more ›
The Wisdom of Crowds

The Wisdom of Crowds

In this fascinating book, New Yorker business columnist James Surowiecki explores a deceptively simple idea: Large groups of people are smarter than an elite...

Read more ›
Seven Bad Ideas

Seven Bad Ideas

A bold indictment of some of our most accepted mainstream economic theories—why they’re wrong, and how they’ve been harming America and the world. Budget deficits are bad. A strong dollar...

Read more ›
China's Second Continent

China's Second Continent

An exciting, hugely revealing account of China’s burgeoning presence in Africa—a developing empire already shaping, and reshaping, the future of millions of people.            ...

Read more ›
Ogilvy on Advertising

Ogilvy on Advertising

A candid and indispensable primer on all aspects of advertising from the man Time has called "the most sought after wizard in the business". 223 photos....

Read more ›
Lean In for Graduates

Lean In for Graduates

Expanded and updated exclusively for graduates just entering the workforce, this extraordinary edition of Lean In includes a letter to graduates from Sheryl Sandberg and six additional chapters from experts offering advice on finding...

Read more ›
Aftershock(Inequality for All--Movie Tie-in Edition)

Aftershock(Inequality for All--Movie Tie-in Edition)

Updated and With a New IntroductionWhen the nation’s economy foundered in 2008, blame was directed almost universally at Wall Street bankers....

Read more ›
Beyond Outrage: Expanded Edition

Beyond Outrage: Expanded Edition

America’s economy and democracy are working for the benefit of an ever-fewer privileged and powerful people. But rather than just complain about it or give up on the system,...

Read more ›
Development as Freedom

Development as Freedom

By the winner of the 1988 Nobel Prize in Economics,  an essential and  paradigm-altering framework for understanding economic development--for both rich and...

Read more ›
The New Digital Age

The New Digital Age

In the next decade, five billion new people will come online, posing for our world a host of new opportunities—and dangers. Google’s Eric Schmidt and Jared Cohen traveled to thirty-five...

Read more ›
The Master Switch

The Master Switch

It is easy to forget that every development in the history of the American information industry–from the telephone to radio to film–once existed in an open and...

Read more ›
Money Game

Money Game

"This is a modern classic." —Paul A. Samuelson, First American Nobel Prize Winner in Economics "The best book there is about the stock market and all that goes with it." —The New York...

Read more ›
Cubed

Cubed

You mean this place we go to five days a week has a history? Cubed reveals the unexplored yet surprising story of the places where most of the world's work—our work—gets done. From "Bartleby the...

Read more ›
Money and Power

Money and Power

The bestselling author of the acclaimed House of Cards and The Last Tycoons turns his spotlight on to Goldman Sachs and the controversy behind its success. From...

Read more ›
I Stand Corrected

I Stand Corrected

A fascinating fusion of memoir, manners, and cultural history from a successful businesswoman well versed in the unique challenges of working in contemporary China.During...

Read more ›
Send (Revised Edition)

Send (Revised Edition)

Send—the classic guide to email for office and home—has become indispensable for readers navigating the impersonal, and at times overwhelming, world of electronic communication. ...

Read more ›

Load more