Business & Economics

Bad Blood

Bad Blood

***A National Bestseller***One of the Best Books of 2018: NPR • New York Times Book Review, Inc. • TIME • Wall Street Journal • Washington...

Read more ›
Designing Your Life

Designing Your Life

#1 New York Times Bestseller  An inspiring and thought-provoking graduation gift: At last, a book that shows you how to build—design—a life you can thrive in, at any age or stage ...

Read more ›
Option B

Option B

#1 New York Times Best SellerNamed a Best Book of 2017 by Barnes & Noble and Amazon From Facebook’s COO and Wharton’s top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling...

Read more ›
High Output Management

High Output Management

In this legendary business book and Silicon Valley staple, the former chairman and CEO (and employee number three) of Intel shares his perspective on how to build and run a company. The...

Read more ›
The Common Good

The Common Good

Robert B. Reich makes a powerful case for the expansion of America’s moral imagination. Rooting his argument in common sense and everyday reality, he demonstrates...

Read more ›
New Power

New Power

NOW A NATIONAL BESTSELLERThe definitive guide to spreading ideas, building movements, and leaping ahead in our chaotic, connected age. Get the book New York Times columnist David Brooks...

Read more ›
Lean In

Lean In

The #1 international best seller In Lean In, Sheryl Sandberg reignited the conversation around women in the workplace.Sandberg is chief operating officer of Facebook and coauthor of Option...

Read more ›
Tailspin

Tailspin

From the award-winning journalist and best-selling author of America's Bitter Pill: a tour de force examination of 1) how and why major American institutions no longer serve...

Read more ›
Mindwise

Mindwise

Winner of the 2015 Book Prize for the Promotion of Social and Personality Science (Society for Personality and Social Psychology)Why are we sometimes blind...

Read more ›
Life 3.0

Life 3.0

In this authoritative and eye-opening book, Max Tegmark describes and illuminates the recent, path-breaking advances in Artificial Intelligence and how it is poised to overtake human intelligence. How...

Read more ›
The Attention Merchants

The Attention Merchants

One of the Best Books of the Year The San Francisco Chronicle * The Philadelphia Inquirer * Vox * The Globe and Mail (Toronto) From Tim Wu, author of the award-winning The...

Read more ›
Titan

Titan

National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist   From the acclaimed, award-winning author of Alexander Hamilton: here is the essential, endlessly engrossing...

Read more ›
Elastic

Elastic

The best-selling author of Subliminal and The Drunkard’s Walk teaches you how to tap into the hidden power of your brain. Elastic is...

Read more ›
The Precious Present

The Precious Present

Discover the precious present and find yourself!A simple story, engagingly told, The Precious Present does more than capture the heart; it is a valuable gift for anyone seeking a deeper level...

Read more ›
Ogilvy on Advertising

Ogilvy on Advertising

A candid and indispensable primer on all aspects of advertising from the man Time has called "the most sought after wizard in the business." Told with brutal candor and prodigal...

Read more ›
Future Crimes

Future Crimes

NEW YORK TIMES and WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER ONE OF THE WASHINGTON POST'S 10 BEST BOOKS OF 2015One of the world’s leading authorities on global security, Marc Goodman takes readers...

Read more ›
The Excellence Dividend

The Excellence Dividend

“Tom Peters' new book is a bundle of beautiful dynamite. While I've been a CEO for 30 years, I still learned much worth knowing from The Excellence Dividend.  You will...

Read more ›
The Image

The Image

First published in 1962, this wonderfully provocative book introduced the notion of “pseudo-events”—events such as press conferences and presidential...

Read more ›
The Case Against Sugar

The Case Against Sugar

From the best-selling author of Why We Get Fat, a groundbreaking, eye-opening exposé that makes the convincing case that sugar is the tobacco of the new millennium:...

Read more ›
The Fifth Trimester

The Fifth Trimester

The first three trimesters (and the fourth—those blurry newborn days) are for the baby, but the Fifth Trimester is when the working mom is born. A funny, tells-it-like-it-is guide for new mothers...

Read more ›
The Kelloggs

The Kelloggs

***2017 National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist for Nonfiction***"What's more American than Corn Flakes?" —Bing CrosbyFrom the much admired medical historian (“Markel shows just how compelling the medical...

Read more ›
Heads in Beds

Heads in Beds

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.Jacob...

Read more ›
Subliminal

Subliminal

From the bestselling author of The Drunkard’s Walk and coauthor of The Grand Design (with Stephen Hawking), a startling and eye-opening examination of how...

Read more ›
American Colossus

American Colossus

In this grand-scale narrative history, two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist H. W. Brands brilliantly portrays the emergence, in a remarkably short time, of a recognizably modern America....

Read more ›

Load more