Business & Economics

Bad Blood

Bad Blood

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER •  NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY: NPR, The New York Times Book Review, Time, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post • The McKinsey...

Read more ›
Designing Your Life

Designing Your Life

#1 New York Times Bestseller  An inspiring and thought-provoking graduation gift: At last, a book that shows you how to build—design—a life you can thrive in, at any age or stage ...

Read more ›
High Output Management

High Output Management

In this legendary business book and Silicon Valley staple, the former chairman and CEO (and employee number three) of Intel shares his perspective on how to build and run a company. The...

Read more ›
Life 3.0

Life 3.0

New York Times Best SellerHow will Artificial Intelligence affect crime, war, justice, jobs, society and our very sense of being human? The rise of AI has the potential...

Read more ›
Lean In

Lean In

The #1 international best seller In Lean In, Sheryl Sandberg reignited the conversation around women in the workplace.Sandberg is chief operating officer of Facebook and coauthor of Option...

Read more ›
The Art of Noticing

The Art of Noticing

An imaginative, thought-provoking gift book to awaken your senses and attune them to the things that matter in your life.Welcome to the era of white noise. Our lives...

Read more ›
Option B

Option B

#1 New York Times Best SellerNamed a Best Book of 2017 by Barnes & Noble and Amazon From Facebook’s COO and Wharton’s top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling...

Read more ›
Titan

Titan

National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist   From the acclaimed, award-winning author of Alexander Hamilton: here is the essential, endlessly engrossing...

Read more ›
Mindwise

Mindwise

Winner of the 2015 Book Prize for the Promotion of Social and Personality Science (Society for Personality and Social Psychology)Why are we sometimes blind...

Read more ›
The Common Good

The Common Good

Robert B. Reich makes a powerful case for the expansion of America’s moral imagination. Rooting his argument in common sense and everyday reality, he demonstrates...

Read more ›
The Precious Present

The Precious Present

Discover the precious present and find yourself!A simple story, engagingly told, The Precious Present does more than capture the heart; it is a valuable gift for anyone seeking a deeper level...

Read more ›
New Power

New Power

NATIONAL BESTSELLER Shortlisted for the Financial Times/McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award“The best window I’ve seen into this new world.” David...

Read more ›
The Rise and Fall of the Great Powers

The Rise and Fall of the Great Powers

About national and international power in the "modern" or Post Renaissance period. Explains how the various powers have risen and fallen over the 5 centuries...

Read more ›
Subliminal

Subliminal

From the bestselling author of The Drunkard’s Walk and coauthor of The Grand Design (with Stephen Hawking), a startling and eye-opening examination of how...

Read more ›
Tailspin

Tailspin

In this revelatory narrative covering the years 1967 to 2017, Steven Brill gives us a stunningly cogent picture of the broken system at the heart of our society. He shows us how,...

Read more ›
The Attention Merchants

The Attention Merchants

One of the Best Books of the Year The San Francisco Chronicle * The Philadelphia Inquirer * Vox * The Globe and Mail (Toronto) From Tim Wu, author of the award-winning The...

Read more ›
Ogilvy on Advertising

Ogilvy on Advertising

A candid and indispensable primer on all aspects of advertising from the man Time has called "the most sought after wizard in the business." Told with brutal candor and prodigal...

Read more ›
The Kelloggs

The Kelloggs

***2017 National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist for Nonfiction***"What's more American than Corn Flakes?" —Bing CrosbyFrom the much admired medical historian (“Markel shows just how compelling the medical...

Read more ›
The Robots Are Coming!

The Robots Are Coming!

Staying true to his trademark journalistic approach, Andrés Oppenheimer takes his readers on yet another journey, this time across the globe, in a thought-provoking search...

Read more ›
The Fifth Trimester

The Fifth Trimester

The first three trimesters (and the fourth—those blurry newborn days) are for the baby, but the Fifth Trimester is when the working mom is born. A funny, tells-it-like-it-is guide for new mothers...

Read more ›
The Next 100 Years

The Next 100 Years

China fragments, a new Cold War with Russia, Mexcio challenges U.S., the new great powers Turkey, Poland and JapanThe Next 100 Years is a fascinating, eye-opening and often shocking look at what lies...

Read more ›
Saving Capitalism

Saving Capitalism

From the author of Aftershock and The Work of Nations, his most important book to date—a myth-shattering breakdown of how the economic system that helped make America so strong is now...

Read more ›
Heads in Beds

Heads in Beds

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.Jacob...

Read more ›
Rebooting AI

Rebooting AI

Two leaders in the field offer a compelling analysis of the current state of the art and reveal the steps we must take to achieve a truly robust artificial intelligence.Despite...

Read more ›

Load more