Fiction

Uncommon Type

Uncommon Type

A collection of seventeen wonderful short stories showing that two-time Oscar winner Tom Hanks is as talented a writer as he is an actor. A gentle Eastern...

Read more ›
Haunted Nights

Haunted Nights

Sixteen never-before-published chilling tales that explore every aspect of our darkest holiday, Halloween, co-edited by Ellen Datlow, one of the most successful and respected genre editors, and Lisa Morton, a leading authority on Halloween.In...

Read more ›
Origin

Origin

The #1 New York Times Bestseller from the author of The Da Vinci Code  Bilbao, Spain   Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and...

Read more ›
The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye

The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER Lisbeth Salander is back with a vengeance. The series that began with The Girl with the Dragon...

Read more ›
Hame

Hame

A rich, sultry, ambitious novel about a young American writer/curator, fleeing a crumbling marriage in New York who travels with her nine-year old daughter to one of the remote islands in...

Read more ›
Dinner at the Center of the Earth

Dinner at the Center of the Earth

The best work yet from the Pulitzer finalist and best-selling author of For the Relief of Unbearable Urges--a political thriller that unfolds in the highly charged territory...

Read more ›
Norma

Norma

From the internationally best-selling author of Purge and When the Doves Disappeared, a spellbinding new novel set in present-day Helsinki, about a young woman...

Read more ›
The O. Henry Prize Stories 2017

The O. Henry Prize Stories 2017

The O. Henry Prize Stories 2017 contains twenty breathtaking stories—by a vibrant mix of established and emerging writers—selected by the series editor from the thousands published in literary magazines over the previous year. The...

Read more ›
Séance Infernale

Séance Infernale

An extraordinary debut novel—dark, fast-paced, thrilling—set in contemporary and nineteenth-century Europe, the United States, and Scotland, involving the true inventor of moving pictures; his lost...

Read more ›
The Tragedy of Brady Sims

The Tragedy of Brady Sims

Ernest J. Gaines's new novella revolves around a courthouse shooting that leads a young reporter to uncover the long story of race and power in his small town and the relationship...

Read more ›
The Red-Haired Woman

The Red-Haired Woman

From the Nobel Prize winner and best-selling author of Snow and My Name Is Red, a fable of fathers and sons and the desires that come between them. On...

Read more ›
Sacred Hunger

Sacred Hunger

Winner of the Booker PrizeLiverpool, 1752. William Kemp has lost a fortune in cotton speculation, and must recoup his losses if his son is to marry...

Read more ›
Stay with Me

Stay with Me

"A stunning debut novel." —Michiko Kakutani, The New York TimesThis celebrated, unforgettable first novel (“A bright, big-hearted demonstration of female...

Read more ›
Things That Happened Before the Earthquake

Things That Happened Before the Earthquake

Welcome to LA? Nineties' Hollywood gets an Italian makeover in this poignant and ruefully funny coming-of-age novel featuring a teenage girl who's on shaky ground—in...

Read more ›
By the Rule

By the Rule

Draftee Philip Dosier tells the story of his war. Straight from high school, too young to vote or buy himself a drink, he enters a world of mud and heat, blood and body counts, ambushes and firefights....

Read more ›
The Misfortune of Marion Palm

The Misfortune of Marion Palm

A wildly entertaining debut about a Brooklyn Heights wife and mother who has embezzled a small fortune from her children's private school and makes a run for it, leaving...

Read more ›
On the Banks of the Ya Crong Poco River

On the Banks of the Ya Crong Poco River

From the daring and controversial autobiographical novel that took the world by storm—the harrowing opening section of The Sorrow of War. Bao Ninh, a former North Vietnamese...

Read more ›
A Boy in Winter

A Boy in Winter

Early on a grey November morning in 1941, only weeks after the German invasion, a small Ukrainian town is overrun by the SS. This new novel from the award-winning author of the Booker Prize short-listed The Dark Room...

Read more ›
The Clockwork Dynasty

The Clockwork Dynasty

An ingenious new thriller that weaves a path through history, following a race of human-like machines that have been hiding among us for untold centuries, written by the New York Times bestselling...

Read more ›
Pieces of Happiness

Pieces of Happiness

A novel of five lifelong friends who, in their sixties, decide to live together on a cocoa farm in Fiji, where they not only start a chocolate business but strengthen their friendships and rediscover...

Read more ›
The Goddesses

The Goddesses

"A haunting story of betrayal and forgiveness" (Kirkusabout a woman who moves her family to Hawaii, only to find herself wrapped up in a dangerous friendship, from the celebrated...

Read more ›
The Heavenly Table

The Heavenly Table

In 1917, in that sliver of border land between Georgia and Alabama, Pearl Jewett ekes out an existence as a dispossessed farmer along with his three criminally-minded...

Read more ›
The Captain's Daughter

The Captain's Daughter

PEOPLE magazine says: "Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who...

Read more ›
A Distant View of Everything

A Distant View of Everything

When a matchmaker begins to question her latest match, Isabel Dalhousie is called upon to help. A new baby brings an abundance of joy to Isabel and her husband,...

Read more ›

Load more