Fiction

The Red-Haired Woman

The Red-Haired Woman

From the Nobel Prize winner and best-selling author of Snow and My Name Is Red, a fable of fathers and sons and the desires that come between them. On...

Read more ›
Sacred Hunger

Sacred Hunger

Winner of the Booker PrizeLiverpool, 1752. William Kemp has lost a fortune in cotton speculation, and must recoup his losses if his son is to marry...

Read more ›
Stay with Me

Stay with Me

"A stunning debut novel." —Michiko Kakutani, The New York TimesThis celebrated, unforgettable first novel (“A bright, big-hearted demonstration of female...

Read more ›
Things That Happened Before the Earthquake

Things That Happened Before the Earthquake

Welcome to LA? Nineties' Hollywood gets an Italian makeover in this poignant and ruefully funny coming-of-age novel featuring a teenage girl who's on shaky ground—in...

Read more ›
By the Rule

By the Rule

Draftee Philip Dosier tells the story of his war. Straight from high school, too young to vote or buy himself a drink, he enters a world of mud and heat, blood and body counts, ambushes and firefights....

Read more ›
The Misfortune of Marion Palm

The Misfortune of Marion Palm

A wildly entertaining debut about a Brooklyn Heights wife and mother who has embezzled a small fortune from her children's private school and makes a run for it, leaving...

Read more ›
On the Banks of the Ya Crong Poco River

On the Banks of the Ya Crong Poco River

From the daring and controversial autobiographical novel that took the world by storm—the harrowing opening section of The Sorrow of War. Bao Ninh, a former North Vietnamese...

Read more ›
A Boy in Winter

A Boy in Winter

Early on a grey November morning in 1941, only weeks after the German invasion, a small Ukrainian town is overrun by the SS. This new novel from the award-winning author of the Booker Prize short-listed The Dark Room...

Read more ›
The Clockwork Dynasty

The Clockwork Dynasty

An ingenious new thriller that weaves a path through history, following a race of human-like machines that have been hiding among us for untold centuries, written by the New York Times bestselling...

Read more ›
Pieces of Happiness

Pieces of Happiness

A novel of five lifelong friends who, in their sixties, decide to live together on a cocoa farm in Fiji, where they not only start a chocolate business but strengthen their friendships and rediscover...

Read more ›
The Goddesses

The Goddesses

"A haunting story of betrayal and forgiveness" (Kirkusabout a woman who moves her family to Hawaii, only to find herself wrapped up in a dangerous friendship, from the celebrated...

Read more ›
The Heavenly Table

The Heavenly Table

In 1917, in that sliver of border land between Georgia and Alabama, Pearl Jewett ekes out an existence as a dispossessed farmer along with his three criminally-minded...

Read more ›
The Captain's Daughter

The Captain's Daughter

PEOPLE magazine says: "Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who...

Read more ›
A Distant View of Everything

A Distant View of Everything

When a matchmaker begins to question her latest match, Isabel Dalhousie is called upon to help. A new baby brings an abundance of joy to Isabel and her husband,...

Read more ›
All Passion Spent

All Passion Spent

Irreverently funny and surprisingly moving, All Passion Spent is the story of a woman who discovers who she is just before it is too late.After the...

Read more ›
Attic

Attic

Here is the slim, stunning debut novel from the acclaimed author of Geek Love. Attic follows a young woman named Kay who has joined a cult-like organization...

Read more ›
The Edwardians

The Edwardians

An instant bestseller when it was published in 1930, this glittering satire of Edwardian high society features a privileged brother and sister torn between tradition and...

Read more ›
Fitness Junkie

Fitness Junkie

A Good Morning America Summer Must-Read! From the bestselling authors of The Knockoff, an outrageously funny novel about one woman's attempt—through...

Read more ›
Gork, the Teenage Dragon

Gork, the Teenage Dragon

A TODAY Show Summer Pick An Amazon Summer Beach Reads Pick A Barnes & Noble Best New Fiction of the Month Pick  Hilarious. . . . Gork is less Game of Thrones and more The...

Read more ›
Meddling Kids

Meddling Kids

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"Freaky pleasure...it scratches a nostalgic itch for those who grew up on Saturday morning Scooby-Doo cartoons and sugar-bombed breakfast cereal"--USA Today"Deliriously...

Read more ›
Amatka

Amatka

“I recommend that you lay your hands on a copy.” —Ann Leckie“An instant classic.” Jeff VanderMeerA surreal debut...

Read more ›
Spoonbenders

Spoonbenders

"Hilarious, heartfelt and brimming with humanity.” —Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney, author of The Nest Teddy Telemachus is a charming con...

Read more ›
Girl on the Leeside

Girl on the Leeside

A young, aspiring poet in a quiet Irish village thinks her life of books suits her perfectly until a charismatic newcomer from America broadens her horizons. Siobhan...

Read more ›
A House Among the Trees

A House Among the Trees

In Julia Glass's fifth book since her acclaimed novel Three Junes won the National Book Award, she gives us the story of an unusual bond between a world-famous writer and his assistant—a...

Read more ›

Load more