Literary Fiction

The House on Mango Street

The House on Mango Street

The bestselling coming-of-age classic, acclaimed by critics, beloved by readers of all ages, taught in schools and universities alike, and translated around the world from the winner...

Read more ›
The Bluest Eye

The Bluest Eye

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK! Nobel Prize winner Toni Morrison powerfully examines our obsession with beauty and conformity—and asks questions about race, class,...

Read more ›
The Glass Hotel

The Glass Hotel

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:THE NEW YORKER  NPR • TIME • THE WASHINGTON POST• ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY  AND MORE!“The perfect novel. . . . Freshly...

Read more ›
The Nickel Boys

The Nickel Boys

In this Pulitzer Prize-winning, New York Times bestselling follow-up to The Underground Railroad, Colson Whitehead brilliantly dramatizes another strand of American history through the story of two boys unjustly sentenced to a hellish reform school in Jim Crow-era Florida. When Elwood Curtis, a black boy growing up in 1960s...

Read more ›
The Queen's Gambit

The Queen's Gambit

Engaging and fast-paced, this gripping coming-of-age novel of chess, feminism, and addiction speeds to a conclusion as elegant and satisfying as a mate in four. Now...

Read more ›
Americanah

Americanah

From the award-winning, bestselling author of We Should All Be Feminists and Half of a Yellow Sun—the story of two Nigerians making their way in the U.S....

Read more ›
Hamnet

Hamnet

*A New York Times Best Seller**One of The New York Times 10 Best Books of the Year*A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year“Of all the stories that argue and...

Read more ›
The Secret History

The Secret History

Donna Tartt, winner of the 2014 Pulitzer Prize for her most recent novel, The Goldfinch, established herself as a major talent with The Secret History,...

Read more ›
Redhead by the Side of the Road

Redhead by the Side of the Road

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLERLONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE“Tyler's novels are always worth scooping up—but especially this gently amusing soother, right now.” —NPRFrom...

Read more ›
Station Eleven

Station Eleven

An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors...

Read more ›
The Testaments

The Testaments

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZEThe Testaments is a modern masterpiece, a powerful novel that can be read on its own or as a companion to Margaret Atwood’s...

Read more ›
Love in the Time of Cholera

Love in the Time of Cholera

"A love story of astonishing power." - Newsweek The International Bestseller and modern literary classic by Nobel Prize-winning author Gabriel Garcia...

Read more ›
A Burning

A Burning

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!A New York Times Notable BookFor readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to riseto...

Read more ›
Song of Solomon

Song of Solomon

An official Oprah Winfrey’s “The Books That Help Me Through” selectionWith this brilliantly imagined New York Times bestselling...

Read more ›
Homegoing

Homegoing

Ghana, eighteenth century: two half sisters are born into different villages, each unaware of the other. One will marry an Englishman and lead a life of comfort in the palatial rooms of the Cape Coast Castle....

Read more ›
A Little Life

A Little Life

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEARThe New York TimesThe Washington PostThe Wall Street Journal • NPR • Vanity FairVogue Minneapolis Star TribuneSt. Louis Post-DispatchThe Guardian...

Read more ›
Transcendent Kingdom

Transcendent Kingdom

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER Yaa Gyasi's stunning follow-up to her acclaimed national best seller Homegoing...

Read more ›
Blood Meridian

Blood Meridian

An epic novel of the violence and depravity that attended America's westward expansion, Blood Meridian brilliantly subverts the conventions of the Western...

Read more ›
Sula

Sula

Two girls who grow up to become women. Two friends who become something worse than enemies. In this brilliantly imagined novel, Toni Morrison tells the story of Nel Wright and Sula Peace, who...

Read more ›
Kafka on the Shore

Kafka on the Shore

Kafka on the Shore displays one of the world’s great storytellers at the peak of his powers.Here we meet a teenage boy, Kafka Tamura, who is on...

Read more ›
The Plague

The Plague

“Its relevance lashes you across the face.” —Stephen Metcalf, The Los Angeles Times • “A redemptive book, one that wills the reader to believe, even in a time...

Read more ›
War and Peace

War and Peace

From the award-winning translators of Anna Karenina and The Brothers Karamazov comes this magnificent new translation of Tolstoy's masterwork.Nominated as one...

Read more ›
Exhalation

Exhalation

ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEARA NATIONAL BESTSELLERONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:THE WASHINGTON POST  TIME MAGAZINE • NPR  ESQUIRE • VOX •...

Read more ›
Interior Chinatown

Interior Chinatown

2020 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNERNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"One of the funniest books of the year. . . . A delicious, ambitious Hollywood satire." —The Washington PostFrom the infinitely inventive author of How...

Read more ›

Load more