Literary Fiction

Cherry

Cherry

Jesus' Son meets Reservoir Dogs in a breakneck-paced debut novel about love, war, bank robberies, and heroin.Cleveland, 2003. A young man is just a college...

Read more ›
Connect

Connect

“Read Connect by the absurdly brilliant Julian Gough—a mind-expanding techno-thriller with a hotly beating human heart.”—Emma Donoghue, New York Times bestselling...

Read more ›
The Shakespeare Requirement

The Shakespeare Requirement

The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune keep hitting beleaguered English professor Jason Fitger right between the eyes in this hilarious and eagerly awaited sequel to the cult classic...

Read more ›
The Sorrow of War

The Sorrow of War

The daring and controversial novel that took the world by storm--a story of politics, selfhood, survival, and war.Heart-wrenching, fragmented, raw, former North...

Read more ›
Swimming Lessons

Swimming Lessons

Firozsha Baag is an apartment building in Bombay. Its ceilings need plastering and some of the toilets leak appallingly, but its residents are far from desperate, though sometimes...

Read more ›
Horse

Horse

The haunting debut of a plainspoken, utterly original new voice: a novel about a girl on the cusp of her teenage years, who is growing up faster than she ever hoped she would.When...

Read more ›
So Much Life Left Over

So Much Life Left Over

A POWERFULLY EVOCATIVE AND EMOTIONALLY CHARGED NOVEL FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF CORELLI’S MANDOLINThey were an inseparable tribe of childhood friends....

Read more ›
Immigrant, Montana

Immigrant, Montana

The author of the widely praised Lunch with a Bigot now gives us a remarkable novel--reminiscent of Teju Cole, W. G. Sebald, John Berger--about a young new immigrant...

Read more ›
The Cloven

The Cloven

The epic climax to B. Catling's beloved Vorrh Trilogy. A Vintage Books Original.   In the stunning conclusion to this endlessly imaginative saga, the young...

Read more ›
Clock Dance

Clock Dance

NATIONAL BEST SELLER | A charming new novel of self-discovery and second chances from the best-selling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Spool of Blue Thread.Willa...

Read more ›
The Last Cruise

The Last Cruise

From the acclaimed PEN/Faulkner Award-winning author of The Great Man comes a riveting high-seas adventure that combines Christensen's signature wit, irony, and humanity to create a striking...

Read more ›
The Occasional Virgin

The Occasional Virgin

In this frank and fearless novel, acclaimed writer Hanan al-Shaykh follows the tumultuous lives and sometimes shocking choices of women successful in their careers but unlucky in love. On...

Read more ›
Pieces of Happiness

Pieces of Happiness

When Sina, Maya, Ingrid, and Lisbeth each receive a letter in the mail with the same proposal, the answer is obvious. Their old high school friend Kat—Kat the adventurer,...

Read more ›
Spoonbenders

Spoonbenders

WORLD FANTASY AWARD FINALIST • LOCUS AWARD FINALIST •  NEBULA AWARD FINALIST ONE OF NPR'S BEST...

Read more ›
The Melody

The Melody

From the Booker Prize-shortlisted author of Harvest, Quarantine, and Being Dead, a tender new novel about music, celebrity, local intrigue, and lost love--all set by the Mediterranean...

Read more ›
My Purple Scented Novel

My Purple Scented Novel

A jewel of a short story from the author of Atonement and Nutshell—“My Purple Scented Novel” follows the perfect crime of literary...

Read more ›
Good Trouble

Good Trouble

A masterly collection of eleven stories about the way we live now from the best-selling author of Netherland.From bourgeois facial-hair trends...

Read more ›
Social Creature

Social Creature

"Social Creature is a wicked original with echoes of the greats (Patricia Highsmith, Gillian Flynn)." —Janet Maslin, The New York TimesFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt,...

Read more ›
There There

There There

NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLER “This is a novel about what it means to inhabit a land both yours and stolen from you, to simultaneously contend with the weight of belonging and unbelonging. There is an organic...

Read more ›
Saints for All Occasions

Saints for All Occasions

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER A New York Times Critics’ Top Book of 2017 Washington Post 10 Best Books of 2017A Harper's Bazaar Best Book of 2017"This...

Read more ›
Unworthy

Unworthy

"With storytelling finesse, Antonio Monda has written a compact and forceful book that might be a morbid erotic tale out of Boccaccio, exposing the tormented lust of the clergy."--Philip RothA...

Read more ›
Augustown

Augustown

PEN OPEN BOOK AWARD FINALISTONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Slate • Publishers Weekly • Kirkus Reviews • Milwaukee Journal-SentinelMa Taffy...

Read more ›
Lost Empress

Lost Empress

From the acclaimed PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize-winning author of A Naked Singularity, a shockingly hilarious novel that tackles, with equal aplomb, both America’s most popular sport and its criminal...

Read more ›
Warlight

Warlight

NATIONAL BEST SELLERFrom the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in...

Read more ›

Load more