Literary Fiction

The Every

The Every

When the world’s largest search engine/social media company, the Circle, merges with the planet’s dominant e-commerce site, it creates the richest and most dangerous--and, oddly enough,...

Read more ›
MacArthur Park

MacArthur Park

A captivating, emotionally taut, beautifully written story about the complexities of a friendship between two women—and how it shapes, and reshapes, both of their lives Jolene...

Read more ›
Selected Stories

Selected Stories

A beautiful hardcover selection of the best works by one of the greatest short story writers in world literatureDuring his most productive decade, the...

Read more ›
The Survivors

The Survivors

In the vein of The Dinner and Atonement, an instant international sensation sold in over 30 countries, in which three brothers confront the shattering childhood event that changed the course...

Read more ›
A Time Outside This Time

A Time Outside This Time

From the acclaimed author of Immigrant, Montana, a one-of-a-kind novel about fake news, memory, and the ways in which truth gives over to fictionWhen a writer...

Read more ›
Chronicles from the Land of the Happiest People on Earth

Chronicles from the Land of the Happiest People on Earth

The first Black person ever to win the Nobel Prize in Literature gives us a tour de force, his first novel in nearly half a century: a savagely satiric, gleefully irreverent, rollicking fictional meditation...

Read more ›
Dog Park

Dog Park

From a major internationally acclaimed writer--the author of Purge--who is poised to break out in the U.S. comes a ferociously plotted novel of intrigue, betrayal, and murder...

Read more ›
Harlem Shuffle

Harlem Shuffle

From two-time Pulitzer Prize-winning author Colson Whitehead, a gloriously entertaining novel of heists, shakedowns, and rip-offs set in Harlem in the 1960s."Ray Carney was only slightly bent when it came to being...

Read more ›
Harrow

Harrow

In her first novel since The Quick and the Dead (nominated for the Pulitzer Prize), the legendary writer takes us into an uncertain landscape...

Read more ›
The Famished Road

The Famished Road

A beautiful hardcover Contemporary Classics edition of Nigerian author Ben Okri's 1991 Booker Prize-winning novel, a masterpiece of magical realism narrated by a Yoruba spirit-child. The...

Read more ›
Several People Are Typing

Several People Are Typing

A work-from-home, comic tour-de-force that takes place entirely in a PR firm's Slack channels--a strange digital landscape where an employee claims to be literally trapped inside. For fans of Office Space,...

Read more ›
Stories of Trees, Woods, and the Forest

Stories of Trees, Woods, and the Forest

A beautiful hardcover anthology of stories by a brilliant and surprising mix of classic and contemporary writers who have been inspired by trees.Trees have starred...

Read more ›
The War for Gloria

The War for Gloria

From the author of the PEN/Faulkner winning debut novel Preparation for the Next Life--a searing, tender, haunting story about fathers and sons, sons and mothers, and a young boy's...

Read more ›
Red Pill

Red Pill

ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES'S 100 NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2020ONE OF NPR's BEST BOOKS OF 2020ONE OF THE A.V. CLUB'S 15 FAVORITE BOOKS OF 2020From the widely acclaimed author of White...

Read more ›
The Guide

The Guide

The best-selling author of The River returns with a heart-racing thriller about a young man who, escaping his own grief, is hired by an elite fishing lodge in Colorado where amid...

Read more ›
More Than I Love My Life

More Than I Love My Life

From the internationally best-selling author--and revered moral voice--a remarkable novel of suffering, love, and healing, the story of three generations of women and a secret that needs to be told.More...

Read more ›
Payback

Payback

In this novel of lifelong reckoning between two women by the award-winning Mary Gordon, we meet Quin Archer, the revenge-loving queen of the reality-TV show Payback. Unbeknownst...

Read more ›
The Women of Troy

The Women of Troy

From the Booker Prize-winning Pat Barker, author of The Silence of the Girls ("An important, powerful, memorable book" --Emily Wilson, translator of The Odyssey) and the Regeneration Trilogy,...

Read more ›
The Bass Rock

The Bass Rock

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:VOGUE • THE GUARDIANThe lives of three women weave together across centuries in this dazzling new novel.   Sarah, accused...

Read more ›
Silent Winds, Dry Seas

Silent Winds, Dry Seas

"The beauty of Busjeet's splendid, often breathtaking book is, like the best stories of journeys to young adulthood, the precious and well-observed and heartbreaking details of day-to-day life." Edward P. Jones, Pulitzer Prize...

Read more ›
Here We Are

Here We Are

In his newest novel, acclaimed author Graham Swift marries the erratic devastations of reality with the elusive probability of magic under the lights of vaudeville, a story of delicate...

Read more ›
Contemporary American Essay

Contemporary American Essay

A dazzling anthology of essays by some of America's best writers, drawn from the past quarter century. AN ANCHOR ORIGINAL.The past two decades in America...

Read more ›
Ghosts

Ghosts

A smart, sexy, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy about ex-boyfriends, imperfect parents, friends with kids, and a man who disappears the moment he says "I love you."Nina...

Read more ›
Leave Society

Leave Society

A bold portrait of a writer working to balance all his lives--as an artist, a son, and a loner. A VINTAGE ORIGINAL.In 2014, a novelist named Li leaves Manhattan...

Read more ›

Load more