Self-Help

Accompany Me

Accompany Me

In her deeply affecting and profound portrait of illness and how it can dramatically alter the fabric of our lives and our faith, Nora Gallagher depicts the process of alienation she experienced...

Read more ›
Ask Polly's Guide to Your Next Crisis

Ask Polly's Guide to Your Next Crisis

“Every crisis has a message for you, if you look for it. Every crisis carries with it some kind of a gift that will make you feel more whole.” From beloved advice-columnist...

Read more ›
How to Take Your Time

How to Take Your Time

Curiously practical—this no-nonsense blend of literary biography and self-help unravels how interesting life can be if only you could resist the impulse to rush through the mundane...

Read more ›
New Year, Same Trash

New Year, Same Trash

Comedian, blogger and essayist Samantha Irby is not going to be a better person this year than she was last. Nope. With a small group of woo-woo others, Irby sets seventy micro-resolutions,...

Read more ›
Designing Your Life

Designing Your Life

#1 New York Times Bestseller  At last, a book that shows you how to build—design—a life you can thrive in, at any age or stage  Designers create worlds and solve problems using design...

Read more ›
How to Be a Person in the World

How to Be a Person in the World

*A New York Times Love and Relationships bestseller*For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters by the author...

Read more ›
Find a Way

Find a Way

Hillary Clinton said that Find a Way would stay with her through the general election:  “When you’re facing big challenges in your life, you can...

Read more ›
On My Own

On My Own

In a deeply personal and moving book, the beloved NPR radio host speaks out about the long drawn-out death (from Parkinson’s) of her husband of fifty-four years, and of her struggle...

Read more ›
Little Victories

Little Victories

The Wall Street Journal's popular columnist Jason Gay delivers a hilarious and heartfelt guide to modern living. The book you hold in your hand is a rule book. There have been rule...

Read more ›
Brave Enough

Brave Enough

National Best SellerFrom the best-selling author of Wild, a collection of quotes--drawn from the wide range of her writings--that capture her wisdom, courage, and outspoken humor, presented...

Read more ›
How to Fly a Horse

How to Fly a Horse

As a technology pioneer at MIT and as the leader of three successful start-ups, Kevin Ashton experienced firsthand the all-consuming challenge of creating something new. Now, in...

Read more ›
Word Power Made Easy

Word Power Made Easy

The most effective English language vocabulary builder available: this time-tested classic has helped millions achieve mastery of English both in its written and spoken...

Read more ›
How to Be Parisian Wherever You Are

How to Be Parisian Wherever You Are

From four stunning and accomplished French women -- at last -- a fresh and spirited take on what it really means to be a Parisienne: how they dress, entertain, have fun and attempt to behave themselves. In...

Read more ›
Descent

Descent

From the best-selling author of Snow Falling on Cedars: a poignant, searching memoir about one man's fall into depression in the wake of a national tragedy, and his brave struggle...

Read more ›
Answers to Distraction

Answers to Distraction

The book that answers your questions about ADD—now revised and updated  The bestseeling authors of Driven to Distraction respond to the most frequently asked questions about...

Read more ›
The Work Of Craft

The Work Of Craft

The Work of Craft is a profound meditation on the relationship between craft and craftsman. Focusing in turn on pottery, weaving, and woodcarving, and grounding...

Read more ›
Fifty Shades of Grey: Inner Goddess

Fifty Shades of Grey: Inner Goddess

Inspired by the #1 New York Times Bestselling Trilogy, the official FIFTY SHADES OF GREY: Inner Goddess Journal is a beautiful blank book designed for keeping a...

Read more ›
Connect

Connect

The promise of wellness and satisfaction has never been as ubiquitous in our culture as it is now.  Images of happy people stare out at us from magazine pages and television screens; they...

Read more ›
Slow but Sure

Slow but Sure

Slow But Sure is the inspirational account of an ordinary woman who took charge of her life and achieved extraordinary success.In 1993 Sandra Dalka-Prysby, of Beverly Hills, Michigan,...

Read more ›
Tiny Beautiful Things

Tiny Beautiful Things

This bestselling book from the author of Wild collects the best of The Rumpus's Dear Sugar advice columns plus never-before-published pieces. Rich with humor, insight, compassion—and...

Read more ›
The Practice of Perfection

The Practice of Perfection

Robert Aiken, author of Encouraging Words and Taking the Path of Zen, is America’s most senior Zen Roshi. In this new book he presents the Ten Pãramitãs, of Transcendental...

Read more ›
Religion for Atheists

Religion for Atheists

What if religions are neither all true nor all nonsense? The long-running and often boring debate between fundamentalist believers and non-believers is finally moved forward by Alain de...

Read more ›
Never Say Die

Never Say Die

In Never Say Die, Susan Jacoby delivers a brave, impassioned, and exceptionally important wake-up call to Americans who have long been deluded by the dangerous myth that...

Read more ›
Composing a Further Life

Composing a Further Life

Mary Catherine Bateson—author of the landmark bestseller Composing a Life—gives us an inspiring exploration of a new life stage that she calls Adulthood II, a result...

Read more ›

Load more