Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




Death Notice

Death Notice

An elite police squad hunts a manipulative mastermind out to publically execute criminals the law cannot reach. A wild thriller and deadly game of cat-and-mouse from one of China's most popular...

Read more ›
The Secret Token

The Secret Token

A sweeping account of America's oldest unsolved mystery, the people racing to unearth its answer, and the sobering truths--about race, gender, and immigration--exposed by the Lost Colony of Roanoke In...

Read more ›
Social Creature

Social Creature

"Social Creature is a wicked original with echoes of the greats (Patricia Highsmith, Gillian Flynn)." —Janet Maslin, The New York TimesFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt,...

Read more ›
The Glitch

The Glitch

A fast, funny, deeply hilarious debut--The Glitch is the story of a high-profile, TED-talking, power-posing Silicon Valley CEO and mother of two who has it all under control, until...

Read more ›
Know Thyself

Know Thyself

A lively and timely introduction to the roots of self-understanding--who we are and how we should act--in the cultures of ancient Greece, the Roman Empire, and Middle Ages and the...

Read more ›
A Brotherhood of Spies

A Brotherhood of Spies

A thrilling dramatic narrative of the top-secret Cold War-era spy plane operation that transformed the CIA and brought the U.S. and the Soviet Union to the brink of disasterOn...

Read more ›
The Big Ones

The Big Ones

By the world-renowned seismologist, a riveting history of natural disasters, their impact on our culture, and new ways of thinking about the ones to comeEarthquakes, floods, tsunamis,...

Read more ›
The Plant Messiah

The Plant Messiah

"A thrilling and inspirational account of adventures in the botanical world" (Wall Street JournalCarlos Magdalena is not your average horticulturist. He's a man on...

Read more ›
Rescue Board

Rescue Board

America has long been criticized for refusing to give harbor to the Jews of Europe as Hitler and the Nazis closed in. Now a lauded Holocaust historian tells the extraordinary story of the...

Read more ›
New Power

New Power

NOW A NATIONAL BESTSELLERThe definitive guide to spreading ideas, building movements, and leaping ahead in our chaotic, connected age. Get the book New York Times columnist David Brooks...

Read more ›
I Was Anastasia

I Was Anastasia

“Compelling and utterly fascinating…drifts far into the mysterious lives of Anastasia Romanov and Anna Anderson.”—Lisa Wingate, author of Before We Were YoursIn an enthralling new feat...

Read more ›
Sociable

Sociable

“Extremely funny.” --Bethanne Patrick, The Washington Post An exuberant comedy of manners set in the world of digital media, Sociable is a deliciously...

Read more ›
Trenton Makes

Trenton Makes

"A novel of bewitching ingenuity, one whose darkling, melodic mind conceives a world of ruin and awe..." --New York Times Book ReviewA vivid, brutal, razor-sharp debut about...

Read more ›
Disappointment River

Disappointment River

In 1789, Alexander Mackenzie traveled 1200 miles on the immense river in Canada that now bears his name, in search of the fabled Northwest Passage that had eluded mariners for hundreds...

Read more ›
The Flight Attendant

The Flight Attendant

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLERA USA TODAY BESTSELLER A NATIONAL INDIEBOUND BESTSELLER From the author of The...

Read more ›
The Future of Humanity

The Future of Humanity

The #1 bestselling author of The Future of the Mind traverses the frontiers of astrophysics, artificial intelligence, and technology to offer a stunning vision of...

Read more ›
The Boat People

The Boat People

Globe and Mail bestseller, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation...

Read more ›
Two Girls Down

Two Girls Down

“Opening this book is like arming a bomb--the suspense is relentless and the payoff is spectacular.  Lead character Alice Vega is sensational--I want to see lots more of her.”--Lee Child"Sensational."...

Read more ›
The First Major

The First Major

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Good Walk Spoiled, a dramatic chronicle of the bitterly-fought 2016 Ryder Cup pitting a U.S. team out for revenge...

Read more ›
The Rooster Bar

The Rooster Bar

#1 New York Times bestselling author John Grisham’s newest legal thriller takes you inside a law firm that’s on shaky ground. Mark, Todd, and...

Read more ›
Red Famine

Red Famine

AN ECONOMIST BEST BOOK OF THE YEARFrom the author of the Pulitzer Prize-winning Gulag and the National Book Award finalist Iron Curtain, a revelatory history of one of Stalin's...

Read more ›
Ranger Games

Ranger Games

"A gloriously good writer...Ranger Games is both surprising and moving...A memorable, novelistic account."—Jennifer Senior, New York Times Intricate,...

Read more ›
Things That Happened Before the Earthquake

Things That Happened Before the Earthquake

Welcome to LA? Nineties' Hollywood gets an Italian makeover in this poignant and ruefully funny coming-of-age novel featuring a teenage girl who's on shaky ground—in...

Read more ›

Load more