Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




Cubed

Cubed

You mean this place we go to five days a week has a history? Cubed reveals the unexplored yet surprising story of the places where most of the world's work—our work—gets done. From "Bartleby the...

Read more ›
I Don't Know What You Know Me From

I Don't Know What You Know Me From

You know Judy Greer, right? Maybe from The Wedding Planner, 13 Going on 30, Carrie, Arrested Development, or The Descendants. Yes, you totally recognize her. And, odds are, you already...

Read more ›
The Shadow Queen

The Shadow Queen

From the author of the beloved Josephine B. Trilogy, comes a spellbinding novel inspired by the true story of a young woman who rises from poverty to become confidante to the most powerful, provocative and...

Read more ›
Team Seven

Team Seven

In contemporary American fiction there are very few examples of novels that have portrayed the realities of black inner-city life with honesty, empathy, and storytelling skills. Into that near-vacuum...

Read more ›
The Word Exchange

The Word Exchange

A dystopian novel for the digital age, The Word Exchange offers an inventive, suspenseful, and decidedly original vision of the dangers of technology and of the enduring power of the printed word. In...

Read more ›
The Last Pirate

The Last Pirate

In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, The Last Pirate is a vivid, haunting and often hilarious memoir recounting the life of Big Tony, a family man who joined...

Read more ›
The Eternal Nazi

The Eternal Nazi

From the New York Times reporters who first uncovered S.S. officer Aribert Heim’s secret life in Egypt comes the never-before-told story of the most hunted Nazi war criminal...

Read more ›
Raising Steam

Raising Steam

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERSteam is rising over Discworld, driven by Mister Simnel, the man with a flat cap and a sliding rule. He has produced...

Read more ›
The Setup Man

The Setup Man

“A throwback Southern California mystery in modern pinstripes . . . A treat for readers of mystery or baseball novels.” —KIRKUS REVIEWSJohnny...

Read more ›
His Ownself

His Ownself

From Dan Jenkins—one of America’s most respected and acclaimed sportswriters and author of the bestselling novels Semi-Tough and Dead Solid Perfect—comes...

Read more ›
The Daring Ladies of Lowell

The Daring Ladies of Lowell

“Alice is cast in the mold of a character created by an earlier Alcott, the passionate and spunky Jo March. A refreshingly old-fashioned heroine, she makes THE DARING LADIES OF LOWELL appealing”--The New York Times...

Read more ›
The Future of the Mind

The Future of the Mind

NOW A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Compelling….Kaku thinks with great breadth, and the vistas he presents us are worth the trip”—The New York Times Book ReviewThe...

Read more ›
Little Demon in the City of Light

Little Demon in the City of Light

A delicious account of a murder most gallic—think CSI Paris meets Georges Simenon—whose lurid comibation of sex, brutality, forensics, and hypnotism riveted first a nation and...

Read more ›
Where Nobody Knows Your Name

Where Nobody Knows Your Name

From the acclaimed #1 bestselling author . . . a riveting journey through the world of minor-league baseball “No one grows up playing baseball pretending that they’re pitching or hitting...

Read more ›
The Archaeology of New York State

The Archaeology of New York State

The most complete account of ancient man in the New York area ever published in one volume, this book traces a rich, 8000-year story of human prehistory. Beginning with...

Read more ›
Bread and Butter

Bread and Butter

Kitchen Confidential meets Three Junes in this mouthwatering novel about three brothers who run competing restaurants, and the culinary snobbery, staff stealing,...

Read more ›
The Winter People

The Winter People

The New York Times bestselling author of Promise Not to Tell returns with a simmering literary thriller about ghostly secrets, dark choices, and the unbreakable bond...

Read more ›
The Wife, the Maid, and the Mistress

The Wife, the Maid, and the Mistress

“Inspired by a real-life unsolved mystery, this mesmerizing novel features characters that make a lasting impression.”--PEOPLE MAGAZINE"More meticulously choreographed than a chorus line. It all pays...

Read more ›
Belle Cora

Belle Cora

      "I had crossed all the lines they you say you can never cross without being destroyed, and here I was, alive and strong."      In the...

Read more ›
Secrets and Lies

Secrets and Lies

By the author of Walking on Eggshells, a compellingly readable journey into the realm of family secrets, offering lessons and insights for those who are hiding the truth and those who discover...

Read more ›
Stringer

Stringer

In the powerful travel-writing tradition of Ryszard Kapuscinski and V.S. Naipaul, a haunting memoir of a dangerous and disorienting year of self-discovery in one...

Read more ›
Death of the Fox

Death of the Fox

"I have read Death of the Fox," writes O. B. Hardison, Director of The Folger Shakespeare Library in Washington, D. C., "and feel that I have probably participated...

Read more ›
Entered from the Sun

Entered from the Sun

Completing his masterful trilogy of novels set in Elizabethan England, Garrett again applies distinguished literary skills to spin a tale dark with deception and metaphysical...

Read more ›
The Succession

The Succession

“This is surely the best historical novel in many years,” wrote Peter S. Prescott in Newsweek about Death of the Fox, George Garrett’s unparalleled...

Read more ›

Load more