Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




Dear Committee Members

Dear Committee Members

Finally a novel that puts the "pissed" back into "epistolary."Jason Fitger is a beleaguered professor of creative writing and literature at Payne University, a small and not...

Read more ›
The Supernatural Enhancements

The Supernatural Enhancements

A mesmerizing novel...what begins as a gothic ghost story soon evolves into a wickedly twisted treasure hunt in The Supernatural Enhancements, Edgar Cantero's wholly original, modern-day...

Read more ›
The Ghost in the Electric Blue Suit

The Ghost in the Electric Blue Suit

Critically acclaimed author Graham Joyce returns with a sexy, suspenseful,and slightly supernatural novel set 1976 England during the hottest summer in living memory, in a seaside resort where...

Read more ›
In the Kingdom of Ice

In the Kingdom of Ice

New York Times bestselling author Hampton Sides returns with a white-knuckle tale of polar exploration and survival in the Gilded AgeIn the late nineteenth century, people were obsessed by one of the last...

Read more ›
Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands

A heartbreaking, wildly inventive, and moving novel narrated by a teenage runaway, from the bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls.Close...

Read more ›
I Love You More

I Love You More

One man, three wives, the perfect murder. A scintillating novel of betrayal and conspiracy. Picasso Lane is twelve years old when her father, Oliver, is murdered...

Read more ›
Robogenesis

Robogenesis

The stunningly creative, epic sequel to Wilson's blockbuster thriller and New York Times bestseller Robopocalypse "The machine is still out there. Still alive." Humankind...

Read more ›
The Lemon Grove

The Lemon Grove

“Walsh’s pacing is brilliant, her writing a combination of William Trevor and Erica Jong, as she fearlessly explores the complexities and nuances of a woman surprised by her own feelings…. Gripping…..Can mutual peace...

Read more ›
In the Name of Profit

In the Name of Profit

Said One Executive: “Why should my conscience bother me?”Here are dramatic true stories of executives whose desire for profit leads them into shameful decisions. Naming actual...

Read more ›
Debbie Doesn't Do It Anymore

Debbie Doesn't Do It Anymore

In this scorching, mournful, often explicit, and never less than moving literary novel by the famed creator of the Easy Rawlins series, Debbie Dare, a black porn queen, has to...

Read more ›
The Noble Hustle

The Noble Hustle

The Noble Hustle is Pulitzer finalist Colson Whitehead’s hilarious memoir of his search for meaning at high stakes poker tables, which the author describes as “Eat, Pray, Love for depressed shut-ins.”  On...

Read more ›
Cubed

Cubed

You mean this place we go to five days a week has a history? Cubed reveals the unexplored yet surprising story of the places where most of the world's work—our work—gets done. From "Bartleby the...

Read more ›
I Don't Know What You Know Me From

I Don't Know What You Know Me From

You know Judy Greer, right? Maybe from The Wedding Planner, 13 Going on 30, Carrie, Arrested Development, or The Descendants. Yes, you totally recognize her. And, odds are, you...

Read more ›
The Shadow Queen

The Shadow Queen

From the author of the beloved Josephine B. Trilogy, comes a spellbinding novel inspired by the true story of a young woman who rises from poverty to become confidante to the most powerful, provocative and...

Read more ›
Team Seven

Team Seven

In contemporary American fiction there are very few examples of novels that have portrayed the realities of black inner-city life with honesty, empathy, and storytelling skills. Into that near-vacuum...

Read more ›
The Word Exchange

The Word Exchange

A dystopian novel for the digital age, The Word Exchange offers an inventive, suspenseful, and decidedly original vision of the dangers of technology and of the enduring power of the printed word. In...

Read more ›
The Last Pirate

The Last Pirate

In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, The Last Pirate is a vivid, haunting and often hilarious memoir recounting the life of Big Tony, a family man who joined the biggest pot ring...

Read more ›
The Eternal Nazi

The Eternal Nazi

From the New York Times reporters who first uncovered S.S. officer Aribert Heim’s secret life in Egypt comes the never-before-told story of the most hunted Nazi war criminal...

Read more ›
Raising Steam

Raising Steam

The new Discworld novel, the 40th in the series, sees the Disc's first train come steaming into town. Change is afoot in Ankh-Morpork. Discworld's first...

Read more ›
The Setup Man

The Setup Man

“A throwback Southern California mystery in modern pinstripes . . . A treat for readers of mystery or baseball novels.” —KIRKUS REVIEWSJohnny...

Read more ›
His Ownself

His Ownself

From Dan Jenkins—one of America’s most respected and acclaimed sportswriters and author of the bestselling novels Semi-Tough and Dead Solid Perfect—comes a colorful,...

Read more ›
The Daring Ladies of Lowell

The Daring Ladies of Lowell

“Alice is cast in the mold of a character created by an earlier Alcott, the passionate and spunky Jo March. A refreshingly old-fashioned heroine, she makes THE DARING LADIES OF LOWELL appealing”--The New York Times...

Read more ›
The Future of the Mind

The Future of the Mind

NOW A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Compelling….Kaku thinks with great breadth, and the vistas he presents us are worth the trip”—The New York Times Book ReviewThe...

Read more ›
Little Demon in the City of Light

Little Demon in the City of Light

A delicious account of a murder most gallic—think CSI Paris meets Georges Simenon—whose lurid combination of sex, brutality, forensics, and hypnotism riveted first a nation and...

Read more ›

Load more