Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




The Heavenly Table

The Heavenly Table

From Donald Ray Pollock, author of the highly acclaimed The Devil All the Time and Knockemstiff, comes a dark, gritty, electrifying (and, disturbingly, weirdly funny)...

Read more ›
How to Be a Person in the World

How to Be a Person in the World

For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters by the author of the popular advice column Ask Polly, featured weekly on New...

Read more ›
Nine Women, One Dress

Nine Women, One Dress

A charming, hilarious, irresistible romp of a novel that brings together nine unrelated women, each touched by the same little black dress that weaves through their lives, bringing a little...

Read more ›
The Devil's Evidence

The Devil's Evidence

Murder in the land of God sends the Devil's detective to Heaven“With the character of Fool, Simon Kurt Unsworth has crafted a hero among the damned.” —HUGH HOWEY, NEW...

Read more ›
We Could Be Beautiful

We Could Be Beautiful

A spellbinding psychological debut novel, Swan Huntley's We Could Be Beautiful is the story of a wealthy woman who has everything—and yet can trust no one. Catherine...

Read more ›
Charcoal Joe

Charcoal Joe

Walter Mosley’s indelible detective Easy Rawlins is back, with a new detective agency and a new mystery to  solve.Picking up where his last adventures...

Read more ›
Live Fast Die Hot

Live Fast Die Hot

*NOW A NEW YORK TIMES HUMOR BESTSELLERBy the bestselling author, an outrageous collection of personal stories about motherhood, responsibility, and other potential disasters Jenny Mollen is a...

Read more ›
Smoke

Smoke

Readers of the Harry Potter series and Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell are sure to be mesmerized by Dan Vyleta’s thrilling blend of historical fiction and fantasy, as three young friends scratch the surface...

Read more ›
The Pier Falls

The Pier Falls

From Mark Haddon, author of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, A Spot of Bother, and The Red House, nine dazzling stories diverse in style but united...

Read more ›
Assholes: A Theory of Donald Trump

Assholes: A Theory of Donald Trump

Make America Great Again? Donald Trump is an asshole is a fact widely agreed upon—even by his supporters, who actually like that about him. But his startling political rise makes the question of just...

Read more ›
The Risen

The Risen

From the author of the widely praised Pride of Carthage, the superb fictional rendering of Hannibal’s epic military campaigns against Carthage’s archenemy Rome, comes the perfect follow-up:...

Read more ›
Chasing the Last Laugh

Chasing the Last Laugh

From Richard Zacks, bestselling author of Island of Vice and The Pirate Hunter, a rich and lively account of how Mark Twain’s late-life adventures abroad helped him recover from financial...

Read more ›
Hurts Like a Mother

Hurts Like a Mother

Amy overdid the Pinot at the parent potluckBrenda was concave from a post-partum nip/tuckAt last—the book that truly feels your pain... Whether...

Read more ›
Sleeping Giant

Sleeping Giant

There was a time when America’s working class was seen as the backbone of the American economy, having considerable political, economic, and moral authority. But the working class we have now—far more female and...

Read more ›
The Translation of Love

The Translation of Love

An emotionally gripping portrait of post-war Japan, where a newly repatriated girl must help a classmate find her missing sister.After spending the war years in a Canadian internment camp, thirteen-year-old...

Read more ›
Partners

Partners

JOHN GRISHAM'S FIRST ORIGINAL E-SHORT  In this standalone prequel to his #1 bestseller ROGUE LAWYER, John Grisham tells the story of how Sebastian Rudd finally...

Read more ›
Noonday

Noonday

A new novel from the Booker Prize winning Pat Barker, author of the Regeneration Trilogy, that unforgettably portrays London during the Blitz (her first portrayal of World War II) and reconfirms her place...

Read more ›
Double Switch

Double Switch

Blackmail. Bullets. Deception. It’s time to play ball.Johnny Adcock, the aging major-league relief pitcher who moonlights as a private investigator, returns in the thrilling follow-up to The Setup Man...

Read more ›
The Legends Club

The Legends Club

The riveting inside story of college basketball's fiercest rivalry among three coaching legends—University of North Carolina's Dean Smith, Duke's Mike Krzyzewski, and North Carolina State's Jim Valvano—by...

Read more ›
Flight of Dreams

Flight of Dreams

"At every page a guilty secret bobs up; at every page Lawhon keeps us guessing. Who will bring down the Hindenburg? And how?”-- New York Times Book ReviewOn...

Read more ›
Interior Darkness

Interior Darkness

A MONUMENTAL COLLECTION OF SHORT FICTION FROM ACCLAIMED MASTER OF HORROR AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR PETER STRAUB“Peter Straub brilliantly defies and...

Read more ›
Schools on Trial

Schools on Trial

Schools on Trial is an all-in attack on the American way of education and a hopeful blueprint for change by one of the most passionate and certainly youngest writers on this subject....

Read more ›
A Decent Ride

A Decent Ride

Irvine Welsh returns to Edinburgh, the home of Trainspotting and so many of his novels since, with a new novel featuring one of his most iconic and beloved characters—'Juice' Terry Lawson—that's...

Read more ›
Dark Money

Dark Money

Why is America living in an age of profound economic inequality? Why, despite the desperate need to address climate change, have even modest environmental efforts been defeated again and again? Why have protections...

Read more ›

Load more