Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




The Captain's Daughter

The Captain's Daughter

PEOPLE magazine says: "Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who...

Read more ›
Fitness Junkie

Fitness Junkie

A Good Morning America Summer Must-Read! From the bestselling authors of The Knockoff, an outrageously funny novel about one woman's attempt—through...

Read more ›
Meddling Kids

Meddling Kids

“Meddling Kids is that rarest of things: a brilliant idea wedded to beautiful and perfectly-pitched execution."--NPR.org"Deliriously wild, funny and imaginative. Cantero is an original voice."--Charles...

Read more ›
Camino Island

Camino Island

A gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a secure vault deep below Princeton University’s Firestone Library. Their loot is priceless, but Princeton has insured it for...

Read more ›
A French Wedding

A French Wedding

A French Wedding is a delicious novel about six college friends reuniting on the coast of Brittany to celebrate one of their own's fortieth birthday. With sumptuous food and plenty of wine, the table...

Read more ›
Rich People Problems

Rich People Problems

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERKevin Kwan, bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians (soon to be a MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Constance Wu, Henry...

Read more ›
Full Wolf Moon

Full Wolf Moon

The New York Times bestselling author of The Forgotten Room and Deep Storm is back with a new thriller that follows the trail of a killer who cannot exist . . . featuring Jeremy Logan,...

Read more ›
Sting Like a Bee

Sting Like a Bee

An insightful portrait of Muhammad Ali from the New York Times bestselling author of At the Altar of Speed and The Big Bam. It centers on the cultural and political...

Read more ›
There's a Mystery There

There's a Mystery There

An extraordinary, path-breaking, and penetrating book on the life and work and creative inspirations of the great children's book genius Maurice Sendak, who since his death in 2012 has only grown in his stature and recognition...

Read more ›
The Evolution of Beauty

The Evolution of Beauty

A major reimagining of how evolutionary forces work, revealing how mating preferences—what Darwin termed "the taste for the beautiful"—create the extraordinary range of ornament...

Read more ›
Time's a Thief

Time's a Thief

Eighties New York springs to gritty, vibrant life in this piercingly romantic and compulsively readable coming-of-age novel. A beautiful, sad, funny, altogether bewitching debut...

Read more ›
Burntown

Burntown

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Winter People:A fantastic machine that can reunite the living with the dead. A haunting--and dangerous--legacy...

Read more ›
Killers of the Flower Moon

Killers of the Flower Moon

"Disturbing and riveting...Grann has proved himself a master of spinning delicious, many-layered mysteries that also happen to be true...It will sear your soul." Dave Eggers, New York Times Book ReviewFrom...

Read more ›
Unreliable

Unreliable

Riotous and riveting, this is the story of a charming college professor who most definitely did not—but maybe did—kill his ex-wife. Or someone else. Or no one. Irby...

Read more ›
The Delight of Being Ordinary

The Delight of Being Ordinary

What happens when the Pope and the Dalai Lama decide they need a secret vacation?   Roland Merullo’s playful, eloquent, and life-affirming novel finds the world’s...

Read more ›
The Fifth Trimester

The Fifth Trimester

The Fifth Trimester is your new best friend: a brilliant, tells-it-like-it-is guide that helps moms cope with the demands of the real world after the baby arrives The first three trimesters (and...

Read more ›
Casey Stengel

Casey Stengel

The definitive biography of one of baseball's most enduring and influential characters, from New York Times bestselling author and baseball writer Marty Appel.As...

Read more ›
Richard Nixon

Richard Nixon

From a prize-winning biographer comes the defining portrait of a man who led America in a time of turmoil and left us a darker age. We live today, John A. Farrell shows, in a world Richard Nixon...

Read more ›
Bleaker House

Bleaker House

A girl, a laptop, and a waddle of penguins. In this witty and genre-defying memoir, a young writer can travel anywhere she wants to finally finish her novel—and ends up on a frozen island...

Read more ›
The Hollywood Daughter

The Hollywood Daughter

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Dressmaker and A Touch of Stardust, comes a Hollywood coming-of-age novel, in which Ingrid Bergman's affair with Roberto Rossellini forces...

Read more ›
To Be a Machine

To Be a Machine

“This gonzo-journalistic exploration of the Silicon Valley techno-utopians’ pursuit of escaping mortality is a breezy romp full of colorful characters.” —New York Times Book...

Read more ›
The Perpetual Now

The Perpetual Now

In the aftermath of a shattering illness, Lonni Sue Johnson lives in a "perpetual now," where she has almost no memories of the past and a nearly complete inability to form new ones. The...

Read more ›
Hey Harry, Hey Matilda

Hey Harry, Hey Matilda

Hey Harry, Hey Matilda is the story—told entirely in hilarious emails—of fraternal twins Harry and Matilda Goodman as they fumble into adulthood, telling lies...

Read more ›

Load more