Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




The Premonition

The Premonition

This mesmerizing ebook original short story—a prequel to The Sleepwalker—from Chris Bohjalian, bestselling author of The Sandcastle Girls and The...

Read more ›
The Whistler (Limited Edition)

The Whistler (Limited Edition)

Books are leather-bound, signed and numbered, with printed endpapers, gold stamping, a slipcase, and a ribbon marker.On the heels of the runaway success of Rogue...

Read more ›
Bellevue

Bellevue

From a Pulitzer Prize-winning historian comes a riveting history of New York's iconic public hospital that charts the turbulent rise of American medicine. Bellevue Hospital,...

Read more ›
The Platinum Age of Television

The Platinum Age of Television

Television shows have now eclipsed films as the premier form of visual narrative art of our time. This new book by one of our finest critics explains—historically, in depth, and with interviews with the celebrated creators...

Read more ›
Orphans of the Carnival

Orphans of the Carnival

From the Booker short-listed author of Jamrach's Menagerie comes the extraordinary, moving, and unsettling tale of a woman, branded a freak from birth, who becomes an international sensation but...

Read more ›
Play It Loud

Play It Loud

"Every guitar player will want to read this book twice. And even the casual music fan will find a thrilling narrative that weaves together cultural history, musical history, race, politics, business case studies, advertising,...

Read more ›
A Gambler's Anatomy

A Gambler's Anatomy

The author of Motherless Brooklyn and The Fortress of Solitude returns with a devilishly entertaining novel about an international backgammon hustler who thinks he's psychic....

Read more ›
The General vs. the President

The General vs. the President

From master storyteller and historian H. W. Brands comes the riveting story of how President Harry Truman and General Douglas MacArthur squared off to decide America's future in the aftermath...

Read more ›
Witness to a Trial

Witness to a Trial

A startling and original courtroom drama from New York Times #1 Bestseller John Grisham that is the prequel to his newest legal thriller, THE WHISTLER   A judge’s...

Read more ›
Hero of the Empire

Hero of the Empire

From New York Times bestselling author of Destiny of the Republic and The River of Doubt, a thrilling narrative of Winston Churchill's extraordinary and little-known exploits during the Boer...

Read more ›
The Grand Tour

The Grand Tour

A bitingly funny, smart and moving road novel about two hapless lost souls—an alcoholic Vietnam veteran turned bestselling author, and his awkward, shy college student superfan—who...

Read more ›
American Heiress

American Heiress

From New Yorker staff writer and bestselling author of The Nine and The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson, the definitive account of the kidnapping and trial that defined...

Read more ›
The Underground Railroad (National Book Award Winner) (Oprah's Book Club)

The Underground Railroad (National Book Award Winner) (Oprah's Book Club)

The National Book Award Winner and #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for...

Read more ›
The Heavenly Table

The Heavenly Table

From Donald Ray Pollock, author of the highly acclaimed The Devil All the Time and Knockemstiff, comes a dark, gritty, electrifying (and, disturbingly, weirdly funny)...

Read more ›
How to Be a Person in the World

How to Be a Person in the World

*A New York Times Love and Relationships bestseller*For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters by the author...

Read more ›
Nine Women, One Dress

Nine Women, One Dress

A charming, hilarious, irresistible romp of a novel that brings together nine unrelated women, each touched by the same little black dress that weaves through their lives, bringing a little...

Read more ›
The Devil's Evidence

The Devil's Evidence

"Do you love Jim Butcher's Dresden Files series? How about the Rivers of London series by Ben Abronovith? Like a bit of John Le Carre intrigue? If so, you will LOVE The Devil's Evidence." -- Starburst Magazine“With...

Read more ›
We Could Be Beautiful

We Could Be Beautiful

A spellbinding psychological debut novel, Swan Huntley's We Could Be Beautiful is the story of a wealthy woman who has everything—and yet can trust no one. Catherine...

Read more ›
Charcoal Joe

Charcoal Joe

Walter Mosley’s indelible detective Easy Rawlins is back, with a new detective agency and a new mystery to  solve.Picking up where his last adventures...

Read more ›
Live Fast Die Hot

Live Fast Die Hot

*A NEW YORK TIMES HUMOR BESTSELLER*By the author of I Like You Just the Way I Am and a frequent Chelsea contributor, an outrageous collection of personal stories about motherhood,...

Read more ›
Smoke

Smoke

Readers of the Harry Potter series and Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell are sure to be mesmerized by Dan Vyleta’s thrilling blend of historical fiction and fantasy, as three young friends scratch the surface...

Read more ›
The Pier Falls

The Pier Falls

From Mark Haddon, author of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, A Spot of Bother, and The Red House, nine dazzling stories diverse in style but united...

Read more ›
Assholes: A Theory of Donald Trump

Assholes: A Theory of Donald Trump

Make America Great Again? Donald Trump is an asshole is a fact widely agreed upon—even by his supporters, who actually like that about him. But his startling political rise makes the question of just...

Read more ›
The Risen

The Risen

From the author of the widely praised Pride of Carthage, the superb fictional rendering of Hannibal’s epic military campaigns against Carthage’s archenemy Rome, comes the perfect follow-up:...

Read more ›

Load more