Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




The Ministry of Truth

The Ministry of Truth

An authoritative, wide-ranging, and incredibly timely history of 1984--its literary sources, its composition by Orwell, its deep and lasting effect on the Cold War, and its vast influence throughout world culture at every level,...

Read more ›
Running to the Edge

Running to the Edge

Visionary American running coach Bob Larsen assembled a mismatched team of elite California runners . . . the start of his decades-long quest for championships, Olympic glory, and pursuit of "the epic...

Read more ›
The Porpoise

The Porpoise

From the Whitbread and Los Angeles Times Prize-winning author of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, a stunningly ambitious, fantastical novel about the theft of female...

Read more ›
The Most Fun We Ever Had

The Most Fun We Ever Had

"A gripping and poignant ode to a messy, loving family in all its glory."--Madeline MillerA dazzling, multigenerational novel in which the four adult daughters of a Chicago couple--still...

Read more ›
Family of Origin

Family of Origin

A novel at turns exuberant and wise, in the vein of The Family Fang and The Portable Veblen, about estranged half siblings yoked together on a swampy Gulf Coast island after their biologist father's...

Read more ›
The Nickel Boys

The Nickel Boys

In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad, Colson Whitehead...

Read more ›
Black Sun

Black Sun

For fans of Red Sparrow and Child 44 comes a chilling and cinematic thriller set in 1961 in one of the most secretive locations in Soviet history. Ten days before the...

Read more ›
The Humanity Lab

The Humanity Lab

A dazzling group portrait of Franz Boas, the founder of cultural anthropology, and his circle of women scientists, who upended American notions of race, gender, and sexuality in the 1920s and 1930s—a...

Read more ›
Summerlings

Summerlings

Written with humor and poignancy, Summerlings is a powerful testament to love and friendship amid uncertain times--a Cold War coming-of-age story in which three best friends confront...

Read more ›
All the Wrong Moves

All the Wrong Moves

An enthralling journey into the world of chess--a story of heartbreak, obsession, failure, and the hunger for greatnessSasha Chapin is a victim of chess. Like countless amateurs before him--Albert...

Read more ›