Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




Death Notice

Death Notice

An elite police squad hunts a manipulative mastermind out to publically execute criminals the law cannot reach. A wild thriller and deadly game of cat-and-mouse from one of China's most popular...

Read more ›
The Secret Token

The Secret Token

A sweeping account of America's oldest unsolved mystery, the people racing to unearth its answer, and what the Lost Colony reveals about America todayIn 1587, 115 men, women,...

Read more ›
Social Creature

Social Creature

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City.They go through both bottles...

Read more ›
The Last Cruise

The Last Cruise

From the acclaimed PEN/Faulkner Award-winning author of The Great Man comes a riveting high-seas adventure that combines Christensen's signature wit, irony, and humanity to create a striking...

Read more ›
The Immeasurable World

The Immeasurable World

In the classic literary tradition of Bruce Chatwin and Geoff Dyer, a rich and exquisitely written account of travels in eight deserts on five continents that evokes the timeless...

Read more ›
Fruit of the Drunken Tree

Fruit of the Drunken Tree

"When women of color write history, we see the world as we have never seen it before. In Fruit of the Drunken Tree, Ingrid Rojas Contreras honors the lives of girls who witness war. Brava! I was swept up by this story."--SANDRA...

Read more ›
This Body's Not Big Enough for Both of Us

This Body's Not Big Enough for Both of Us

From the New York Times bestselling author of Meddling Kids comes a brilliantly subversive and comic thriller celebrating noir detectives, Die Hard, Fast & Furious,...

Read more ›
Bad Man

Bad Man

Reddit horror sensation Dathan Auerbach delivers a devilishly dark novel about a young boy who goes missing, and the brother who won't stop looking for him.Eric disappeared when he was three...

Read more ›
The Victorian and the Romantic

The Victorian and the Romantic

History meets memoir in two irresistible true-life romances--one set in 19th century Rome, one in present-day Paris and London--linked by a bond between women writers a hundred years apartIn...

Read more ›
The Shakespeare Requirement

The Shakespeare Requirement

The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune keep hitting beleaguered English professor Jason Fitger right between the eyes in this hilarious and eagerly awaited sequel to the cult classic...

Read more ›