Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




Emily Dickinson

Emily Dickinson

Emily Dickinson led a quiet life, treasuring her privacy and eventually giving herself over completely to her art: it was in her poetry that she “deliberately decided...

Read more ›
Heirs of the Founders

Heirs of the Founders

From New York Times bestselling historian H. W. Brands comes the riveting story of how, in nineteenth-century America, a new set of political giants battled to complete the unfinished...

Read more ›
Zone One

Zone One

In this wry take on the post-apocalyptic horror novel, a pandemic has devastated the planet. The plague has sorted humanity into two types: the uninfected and the infected, the living and the living dead....

Read more ›
A Unit of Water, a Unit of Time

A Unit of Water, a Unit of Time

In a time when racing boats are mass-produced from synthetic materials, a dying breed of craftsman continues to build wooden sailboats of astonishing beauty. Boatbuilding is an ancient...

Read more ›
The Premonition

The Premonition

This mesmerizing ebook original short story—a prequel to The Sleepwalker—from Chris Bohjalian, bestselling author of The Sandcastle Girls and The...

Read more ›
Is It Good for the Jews?

Is It Good for the Jews?

In 2005, two then-officials of the American Israel Public Affairs Committee were indicted for handing over classified information to a foreign power. That the power in question was assumed to be...

Read more ›
The Last Cruise

The Last Cruise

From the acclaimed PEN/Faulkner Award-winning author of The Great Man comes a riveting high-seas adventure that combines Christensen's signature wit, irony, and humanity to create a striking...

Read more ›
The Strong Man

The Strong Man

The Strong Man is the first full-scale biography of John N. Mitchell, the central figure in the rise and ruin of Richard Nixon and the highest-ranking American official ever convicted on criminal charges.As U.S. attorney general from 1969 to 1972, John...

Read more ›
The Lost Symbol: Special Illustrated Edition

The Lost Symbol: Special Illustrated Edition

The most explosive bestseller of 2009 . . . Over 5 million copies sold . . . Now available in a beautifully illustrated gift edition just in time for the holidays!   Dan Brown’s record-breaking...

Read more ›
Choice of Evils

Choice of Evils

Bigamy and blackmail at an arts festival in the sleepy seaside town of Gallmouth, England, lead to murder in the last mystery in the Andrew Basnett series, written...

Read more ›
Tears of a Clown

Tears of a Clown

Washington Post columnist Dana Milbank takes a fair and balanced look at the unsettling rise of the silly Fox News host Glenn Beck. Thomas Jefferson famously wrote that “the tree...

Read more ›
Double Crossed

Double Crossed

This groundbreaking exposé of the mistreatment of nuns by the Catholic Church reveals a history of unfulfilled promises, misuse of clerical power, and a devastating failure to recognize...

Read more ›
Murder at Moot Point

Murder at Moot Point

Hollywood agent Charlie Greene gets tangled up in a world of holistic intervention, out-of-body experiences, and murder in this thrilling paranormal mystery.  ...

Read more ›
The Racketeer

The Racketeer

Given the importance of what they do, and the controversies that often surround them, and the violent people they sometimes confront, it is remarkable that in the history of this country only four active ...

Read more ›
Newtwit

Newtwit

Now, from the controversial, new, Republican Speaker of the House—Newt Gingrich, one of the most visible faces in the news today, and author of Contract with...

Read more ›
Like Water for Chocolate

Like Water for Chocolate

Earthy, magical, and utterly charming, this tale of family life in turn-of-the-century Mexico became a best-selling phenomenon with its winning blend of poignant...

Read more ›
Pope Patrick

Pope Patrick

The year is 2009. America has its first Catholic president since Kennedy. The planet's other superpower is the Federation of Islamic Republics, stretching from Morocco to Pakistan. And in Rome, the aging...

Read more ›
The Firm

The Firm

At the top of his class at Harvard Law, he had  his choice of the best in America. He made a deadly  mistake. When Mitch McDeere signed on with  Bendini,...

Read more ›
The Shadow of God

The Shadow of God

The Shadow of God is part memoir, part spiritual autobiography, and part tour of great works of art, literature, and music. In the form of a journal written over the course...

Read more ›
The Captain's Daughter

The Captain's Daughter

"Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."--People magazineFor fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who returns to...

Read more ›
Meddling Kids

Meddling Kids

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"Freaky pleasure...it scratches a nostalgic itch for those who grew up on Saturday morning Scooby-Doo cartoons and sugar-bombed breakfast cereal"--USA Today"Deliriously...

Read more ›
The Up and Up

The Up and Up

Miami in the 1920’s . . . a teeming cauldron of giddy opportunity, swaggering gangsters, shady real estate sharks, crooked cops, and glamorous movie stars. In other words . . . the perfect spot for ex-bootlegger...

Read more ›

Load more