Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Knopf




The Frightened Ones

The Frightened Ones

**Finalist for the 2018 International Prize for Arabic Fiction**A timely and haunting novel from an exciting new voice in international literature, set in present-day Syria...

Read more ›
On Corruption in America

On Corruption in America

From the prizewinning journalist, internationally recognized expert on corruption in government networks throughout the world, author of Thieves of State: Why Corruption Threatens Global Security...

Read more ›
Via Negativa

Via Negativa

A heartfelt, daring, divinely hilarious debut novel in which a priest embarks on the journey of a lifetime with a pistol in his pocket and an injured coyote in his backseatFather...

Read more ›
Zo

Zo

Set in Haiti, a breathtaking love story—a saga of passion, tenacity, and hope in the face of disasterWe first meet Zwazo Delalun, or Zo, during his childhood,...

Read more ›
Asylum

Asylum

This book-length sequence by the critically acclaimed poet is a seeker's story, revealing personal and historical traumas and how we search for understanding and meaning in their wake.In...

Read more ›
It Was All a Lie

It Was All a Lie

From the most successful Republican political operative of his generation, a searing, unflinching, and deeply personal exposé of how his party became what it is todayStuart...

Read more ›
Nightshade

Nightshade

A lean, taut novel about an artist--a painter--at the height of her career, about the art world, about love, fidelity, fame, betrayal, and the large choices and prices paid in the quest for art for art's sake....

Read more ›
Why I Don't Write

Why I Don't Write

A superb collection of short fiction--her first in thirty years and spanning many geographies--from the critically acclaimed author of Monkeys, Evening, and Thirty GirlsA...

Read more ›
The Island Child

The Island Child

A spellbinding, deeply felt debut novel--soaring and poignant--about passion, freedom, motherhood, and the power to shape our destinies.Oona grew up on the...

Read more ›
Hamnet

Hamnet

England, 1580: The Black Death creeps across the land, an ever-present threat, infecting the healthy, the sick, the old and the young, alike. The end of days is near, but life always...

Read more ›
Not One of the Boys

Not One of the Boys

From an outspoken feminist, a leader of the Women's Movement in the 1960s and '70s--a candid, wide-ranging and deeply personal memoir that is, as well, an illuminating historical...

Read more ›
Stravinsky

Stravinsky

Widely regarded the greatest composer of the twentieth century, Igor Stravinsky was central to the development of modernism in art. Deeply influential and wonderfully productive, he is remembered for dozens of masterworks, from The Firebird and The Rite of Spring...

Read more ›
The Golden Cage

The Golden Cage

A CrimeReads Most Anticipated Book of 2020"Läckberg outdoes herself with this delectable tale of revenge... Sexy... exquisite... scorching." --Publishers...

Read more ›
In the Land of Good Living

In the Land of Good Living

A wickedly smart, funny, and irresistibly off-kilter account of an improbable thousand-mile journey on foot into the heart of modern Florida, the state that Russell calls...

Read more ›
Memoirs and Misinformation

Memoirs and Misinformation

"None of this is real and all of it is true." --Jim CarreyMeet Jim Carrey. Sure, he's an insanely successful and beloved movie star drowning in wealth and privilege--but he's also lonely. Maybe past...

Read more ›
Watching You Without Me

Watching You Without Me

From the author of the Scotiabank Giller Prize-winning story collection Hellgoing--an electrifying, brooding novel about the lengths we go to care for family, and what happens when a stranger places...

Read more ›
Friends and Strangers

Friends and Strangers

An insightful, hilarious, and compulsively readable novel about a complicated friendship between two women who are at two very different stages in life, from the best-selling author of Maine and Saints...

Read more ›
Rigged

Rigged

"This pioneering and judicious history of foreign intervention in elections should be read by everyone who wants to defend democracy now." --Timothy Snyder, author of On TyrannyThe definitive...

Read more ›
Exercise of Power

Exercise of Power

From the former secretary of defense and author of the acclaimed #1 best-selling memoir, Duty, a candid, sweeping examination of power in all its manifestations, and...

Read more ›
Swan Song

Swan Song

A new novel, funny, wise, moving, true, as only Lisa Alther can write ("she had me laughing at 4 in the morning" --Doris Lessing), set on a cruise ship, about a woman, a doctor in charge...

Read more ›
Together in a Sudden Strangeness

Together in a Sudden Strangeness

In this urgent outpouring of American voices, our poets speak to us as they shelter in place, addressing our collective fear, grief, and hope from eloquent and diverse individual...

Read more ›
A Burning

A Burning

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek...

Read more ›
Cross of Snow

Cross of Snow

A major literary biography of America's best-loved nineteenth-century poet, the first in more than fifty years, and a much-needed reassessment for the twenty-first century of a writer whose stature and celebrity were unparalleled in his time,...

Read more ›
The Long Take

The Long Take

**Finalist for the 2018 Man Booker Prize****Winner of the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction, the Goldsmiths Prize for Innovative Fiction, and the Roehampton Poetry...

Read more ›

Load more