Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Knopf




The Body Lies

The Body Lies

A dark, thrilling new novel from the best-selling author of Longbourn: a work of riveting psychological suspense that grapples with how to live as a woman in the world--or...

Read more ›
Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory

Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory

From the creator of the beloved and universally acclaimed television series BoJack Horseman, a fabulously off-beat collection of short stories about love—the best and worst thing in the universe.“Complex,...

Read more ›
The Body in the Castle Well

The Body in the Castle Well

An aging art scholar and a visiting student, haunting echoes of France's colonialist past, and a delicious navarin of lamb--Bruno is back, and his latest case leads...

Read more ›
Dual Citizens

Dual Citizens

"Evocative...traces [its] characters over long arcs of time and place with equal amounts grace and wit. Most revelatory is the way that each [sister] fights to find her own life as an artist outside the expectations of...

Read more ›
This Storm

This Storm

A massive novel of World War II Los Angeles. The crowning work of an American master.It is January, 1942. Torrential rainstorms hit L.A. A body is unearthed in Griffith...

Read more ›
The Dreamt Land

The Dreamt Land

"[An] exhaustive, deeply reported account... Few other journalists could have written a book as personal and authoritative... As Arax makes plain in this important book, it's been the same story in California for almost two centuries now: When it...

Read more ›
Where We Come From

Where We Come From

A stunning and timely novel about a Mexican-American family in Brownsville, Texas, that reluctantly becomes involved in smuggling immigrants into the United States.From a distance,...

Read more ›
Ballpark

Ballpark

An exhilarating, splendidly illustrated, entirely new look at the history of baseball: told through the stories of the vibrant and ever-changing ballparks where the game was and...

Read more ›
The Den

The Den

A luminous, hypnotic story of youth, sex, and power that tells of two young women who find themselves ostracized from the same small New England community for the same reasons--though...

Read more ›
Disappearing Earth

Disappearing Earth

"Splendidly imagined . . . Thrilling" --Simon Winchester"A genuine masterpiece" --Gary ShteyngartOne of Entertainment Weekly's 10 Best Book of 2019 So FarSpellbinding,...

Read more ›
Eat Like a Fish

Eat Like a Fish

Part memoir, part manifesto, in Eat Like a Fish Bren Smith—a former commercial fisherman turned restorative ocean farmer—shares a bold new vision for the future of food: seaweed....

Read more ›
Once More We Saw Stars

Once More We Saw Stars

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl StrayedFor readers of The Bright Hour and When...

Read more ›
Orange World and Other Stories

Orange World and Other Stories

From the Pulitzer Finalist and universally beloved author of the New York Times best sellers Swamplandia! and Vampires in the Lemon Grove, a stunning new collection...

Read more ›
The Scandal of the Century

The Scandal of the Century

“The articles and columns in The Scandal of the Century demonstrate that his forthright, lightly ironical voice just seemed to be there, right from the start. . . . He’s among those rare great...

Read more ›
The White Devil's Daughters

The White Devil's Daughters

A revelatory history of the trafficking of young Asian girls that flourished in San Francisco during the first hundred years of Chinese immigration (1848-1943) and an in-depth...

Read more ›
The Art of Noticing

The Art of Noticing

An imaginative, thought-provoking gift book to awaken your senses and attune them to the things that matter in your life.Welcome to the era of white noise. Our lives...

Read more ›
Exhalation

Exhalation

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Lean, relentless, and incandescent.” —Colson WhiteheadFrom the acclaimed author of Stories of Your Life and Others—the...

Read more ›
The Flight Portfolio

The Flight Portfolio

“Bighearted, gorgeous, historical, suspenseful, everything you want a novel to be” (—Andrew Sean Greer, Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Less), a new book inspired...

Read more ›
Furious Hours

Furious Hours

New York Times Best Seller   “Compelling . . . at once a true-crime thriller, courtroom drama, and miniature biography of Harper Lee. If To Kill a Mockingbird was one...

Read more ›
Madhur Jaffrey's Instantly Indian Cookbook

Madhur Jaffrey's Instantly Indian Cookbook

“One of the best cookbooks to come out of the Instant Pot craze. It’s full of those timeless Indian recipes Jaffrey is known for. . . . The flavor to ease factor ratio in these recipes is undoubtedly high, and, as always, Jaffrey’s calm, nurturing voice guides you through each step.” —Priya...

Read more ›
Our Man

Our Man

"Portrays Holbrooke in all of his endearing and exasperating self-willed glory...Both a sweeping diplomatic history and a Shakespearean tragicomedy... If you could read one book to comprehend American's...

Read more ›
Mama's Boy

Mama's Boy

This heartfelt, deeply personal memoir explores how a celebrated filmmaker and activist and his conservative Mormon mother built bridges across today’s great divides—and how our stories...

Read more ›
Everything in Its Place

Everything in Its Place

From the best-selling author of Gratitude and On the Move, a final volume of essays that showcase Sacks's broad range of interests--from his passion...

Read more ›
Autumn Light

Autumn Light

From one of our most astute observers of human nature, a far-reaching exploration of Japanese history and culture and a moving meditation on impermanence, mortality, and...

Read more ›

Load more