Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Knopf




Old Newgate Road

Old Newgate Road

From the author of The Oregon Experiment, the story of a father's return to his childhood home, the site of unspeakable tragedy, and of the complex and often warring obligations--not least...

Read more ›
Elsey Come Home

Elsey Come Home

From the widely praised author of Paris Was the Place--a shattering new novel that bravely delves into the darkest corners of addiction, marriage, and motherhoodWhen...

Read more ›
Inheritance

Inheritance

The acclaimed and beloved author of Hourglass now gives us a new memoir about identity, paternity, and family secrets--a real-time exploration of the staggering discovery she recently...

Read more ›
The Weight of a Piano

The Weight of a Piano

For fans of Ann Patchett's Bel Canto, Annie Proulx's Accordion Crimes, Amanda Coplin's The OrchardistA tour-de-force...

Read more ›
Black Is the Body

Black Is the Body

An extraordinary, exquisitely written memoir (of sorts) that looks at race--in a fearless, penetrating, honest, true way--in twelve telltale, connected, deeply personal essays that explore, up-close, the complexities...

Read more ›
The Orchid and the Dandelion

The Orchid and the Dandelion

From one of the world's foremost researchers and pioneers of pediatric health--a book that offers hope and a pathway to success for parents, teachers, psychologists, psychiatrists, and child development experts coping with "difficult" children, fully exploring...

Read more ›
Sleeping with Strangers

Sleeping with Strangers

From the celebrated film critic and author of The Biographical Dictionary of Film, an original, seductive account of sexuality in the movies and of how actors and actresses on screen have...

Read more ›
Lady First

Lady First

The little-known story of remarkable First Lady Sarah Polk--a brilliant master of the art of high politics and a crucial but unrecognized figure in the history of American feminism.While...

Read more ›
Stalker

Stalker

The internationally bestselling authors of The Sandman and The Hypnotist return with a terrifying new thriller: Detective Joona Linna--recently returned from compassionate...

Read more ›
Lost Children Archive

Lost Children Archive

"Everyone should read this book."--Tommy OrangeFrom the two-time NBCC Finalist, an emotionally resonant, fiercely imaginative new novel about a family's road trip across America--an indelible journey told with breathtaking...

Read more ›
The Source of Self-Regard

The Source of Self-Regard

Arguably the most celebrated and revered writer of our time now gives us a new nonfiction collection--a rich gathering of her essays, speeches, and meditations on society, culture, and art, spanning four...

Read more ›
Daily Rituals: Women at Work

Daily Rituals: Women at Work

More of Mason Currey's irresistible Daily Rituals, this time exploring the daily obstacles and rituals of women who are artists--painters, composers, sculptors, scientists, filmmakers,...

Read more ›
Foursome

Foursome

A captivating, spirited account of the intense relationship among four artists whose strong personalities, passionate feelings, and aesthetic ideals drew them together, pulled...

Read more ›
L.E.L.

L.E.L.

A lost nineteenth-century literary life, brilliantly rediscovered--Letitia Elizabeth Landon, hailed as the female Byron; she changed English poetry; her novels, short stories, and criticism, like Byron though in a...

Read more ›
The River

The River

From the best-selling author of The Dog Stars, the story of two college students on a wilderness canoe trip--a gripping tale of a friendship tested by fire, white...

Read more ›
The Dragonfly Sea

The Dragonfly Sea

From the award-winning author of Dust comes a vibrant, stunning coming-of-age novel about a young woman struggling to find her place in a vast world--a poignant exploration...

Read more ›