Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Knopf




The Dreamt Land

The Dreamt Land

A vivid, searching journey into California's capture of water and soil--an epic story of a people's defiance of nature and the wonders, and ruin, it has wrought"A stunning history of power, arrogance, and greed."--Kirkus...

Read more ›
Where We Come From

Where We Come From

A stunning and timely novel about a Mexican-American family in Brownsville, Texas, that reluctantly becomes involved in smuggling immigrants into the United States.From a distance,...

Read more ›
Ballpark

Ballpark

An exhilarating, splendidly illustrated, entirely new look at the history of baseball: told through the stories of the vibrant and ever-changing ballparks where the game was and...

Read more ›
The Den

The Den

A luminous, hypnotic story of youth, sex, and power that tells of two young women who find themselves ostracized from the same small New England community for the same reasons--though...

Read more ›
Disappearing Earth

Disappearing Earth

"Splendidly imagined . . . Thrilling" --Simon Winchester"A genuine masterpiece" --Gary ShteyngartSpellbinding, moving--evoking a fascinating region on the other side...

Read more ›
Eat Like a Fish

Eat Like a Fish

Part memoir, part manifesto, in Eat Like a Fish Bren Smith—a former commercial fisherman turned restorative ocean farmer—shares a bold new vision for the future of food: seaweed....

Read more ›
Once More We Saw Stars

Once More We Saw Stars

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl StrayedFor readers of The Bright Hour and When...

Read more ›
Orange World and Other Stories

Orange World and Other Stories

From the Pulitzer Finalist and universally beloved author of the New York Times best sellers Swamplandia! and Vampires in the Lemon Grove, a stunning new collection...

Read more ›
The Scandal of the Century

The Scandal of the Century

“The articles and columns in The Scandal of the Century demonstrate that his forthright, lightly ironical voice just seemed to be there, right from the start. . . . He’s among those rare great...

Read more ›
The White Devil's Daughters

The White Devil's Daughters

A revelatory history of the trafficking of young Asian girls that flourished in San Francisco during the first hundred years of Chinese immigration (1848-1943) and an in-depth...

Read more ›
The Art of Noticing

The Art of Noticing

An imaginative, thought-provoking gift book to awaken your senses and attune them to the things that matter in your life.Welcome to the era of white noise. Our lives...

Read more ›
Exhalation

Exhalation

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Lean, relentless, and incandescent.” —Colson WhiteheadFrom the acclaimed author of Stories of Your Life and Others—the...

Read more ›
The Flight Portfolio

The Flight Portfolio

"Big-hearted, gorgeous, historical, suspenseful, everything you want a novel to be." (—Andrew Sean Greer, Pulitzer Prize winning author of Less), a new book...

Read more ›
Furious Hours

Furious Hours

In Furious Hours, Casey Cep unravels the mystery surrounding Harper Lee's first and only work of nonfiction, and the shocking true crimes at the center of it"A triumph on every level . . ....

Read more ›
Madhur Jaffrey's Instantly Indian Cookbook

Madhur Jaffrey's Instantly Indian Cookbook

“One of the best cookbooks to come out of the Instant Pot craze. It’s full of those timeless Indian recipes Jaffrey is known for. . . . The flavor to ease factor ratio in these recipes is undoubtedly high, and, as always, Jaffrey’s calm, nurturing voice guides you through each step.” —Priya...

Read more ›
Our Man

Our Man

"Portrays Holbrooke in all of his endearing and exasperating self-willed glory...Both a sweeping diplomatic history and a Shakespearean tragicomedy... If you could read one book to comprehend American's...

Read more ›
Mama's Boy

Mama's Boy

This heartfelt, deeply personal memoir explores how a celebrated filmmaker and activist and his conservative Mormon mother built bridges across today’s great divides—and how our stories...

Read more ›
Everything in Its Place

Everything in Its Place

From the best-selling author of Gratitude and On the Move, a final volume of essays that showcase Sacks's broad range of interests--from his passion...

Read more ›
Autumn Light

Autumn Light

From one of our most astute observers of human nature, a far-reaching exploration of Japanese history and culture and a moving meditation on impermanence, mortality, and...

Read more ›
Possessed by Memory

Possessed by Memory

In arguably his most personal and lasting book, America's most daringly original and controversial critic gives us brief, luminous readings of more than eighty texts by canonical authors--...

Read more ›
Revolutionaries

Revolutionaries

In his second novel, the acclaimed author of The Sabotage Café leads us on a long, strange trip through the heart of the sixties and beyond, as...

Read more ›
White

White

Own it, snowflakes: you've lost everything you claim to hold dear.White is Bret Easton Ellis's first work of nonfiction. Already the bad boy of American literature, from Less Than Zero to American...

Read more ›
Notes from a Young Black Chef

Notes from a Young Black Chef

“Kwame Onwuachi’s story shines a light on food and culture not just in American restaurants or African American communities but around the world.” —Questlove By the time...

Read more ›
Working

Working

From the two-time Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Power Broker and The Years of Lyndon Johnson: an unprecedented gathering of vivid, candid, deeply revealing recollections...

Read more ›

Load more