Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Vintage Books




Don't Shed Your Tears for Anyone Who Lives on These Streets

Don't Shed Your Tears for Anyone Who Lives on These Streets

Pinerolo, Italy. April 1945. At a fascist conference, a writer disappears and is found dead at the bottom of a cliff. Thirty years later, a young man—a political activist...

Read more ›
The Future We Choose

The Future We Choose

Christiana Figueres and Tom Rivett-Carnac--who led negotiations for the United Nations during the historic Paris Agreement of 2015--have written a cautionary but optimistic book about the...

Read more ›
The Shooting at Chateau Rock

The Shooting at Chateau Rock

Bruno's back! In his newest adventure, the chief of police finds himself tangled in a mystery that brings together a Russian oligarch and a rock star--and, of course, Bergerac...

Read more ›
Until the End of Time

Until the End of Time

Instant New York Times Best-seller From the world-renowned physicist and best-selling author of The Elegant Universe comes a captivating exploration of deep time and humanity's search...

Read more ›
Dirt

Dirt

“You can almost taste the food in Bill Buford’s Dirt, an engrossing, beautifully written memoir about his life as a cook in France.” —The Wall Street JournalWhat...

Read more ›
Redhead by the Side of the Road

Redhead by the Side of the Road

LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZEFrom the beloved Anne Tyler, a sparkling new novel—an instant New York Times bestseller—about misperception, second chances, and the sometimes elusive power...

Read more ›
Cherry (Movie Tie-in)

Cherry (Movie Tie-in)

National BestsellerSoon to be a major motion picture starring Tom Holland and directed by the Russo Brothers. A young medic returns from deployment in Iraq to two things: the woman he loves, and the opioid crisis sweeping across the Midwest. In...

Read more ›
Lolita in the Afterlife

Lolita in the Afterlife

In 1958, Vladimir Nabokov’s Lolita was published in the United States to immediate controversy and bestsellerdom. More than sixty years later, this phenomenal novel generates as...

Read more ›
Topics of Conversation

Topics of Conversation

A compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fiction, perfect for fans of Sally Rooney, Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny...

Read more ›
Tyll

Tyll

From the internationally best-selling author of You Should Have Left, Measuring the World, and F, a transfixing retelling of the German myth of Tyll Ulenspiegel: a story about the devastation...

Read more ›
Decoding "Despacito"

Decoding "Despacito"

A behind the scenes look at the music that is currently the soundtrack of the globe, reported on and written by Leila Cobo, Billboard's VP of Latin Music and the world's ultimate authority on popular...

Read more ›
The Knockout Queen

The Knockout Queen

A Finalist for the PEN/Faulkner Award for FictionAn InStyle Best Book of the YearA Refinery29 Best Book of the YearBy the end of high...

Read more ›
Sea Wife

Sea Wife

A New York Times Notable Book of the Year“Brilliantly breathes life not only into the perils of living at sea, but also into the hidden dangers of domesticity, parenthood, and marriage....

Read more ›
Because the Night

Because the Night

A botched liquor store heist leaves three grisly dead. A hero cop is missing. Nobody could see a pattern in these two stray bits of information–no one except...

Read more ›
Blood on the Moon

Blood on the Moon

Detective Sergeant Lloyd Hopkins can’t stand music, or any loud sounds. He’s got a beautiful wife, but he can’t get enough of other women. And...

Read more ›
Brown's Requiem

Brown's Requiem

Beneath the slick, glittering surface of L.A., an underworld of depravity and wickedness reins. Fritz Brown is a part-time private eye and full-time repo-man...

Read more ›
Clandestine

Clandestine

In James Ellroy's riveting second novel, an ambitious beat cop is hot on the trail of a serial killer who frequents L.A. dive bars and preys on the fallen women he finds...

Read more ›
The Glass Hotel

The Glass Hotel

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:THE NEW YORKER  NPR • TIME • THE WASHINGTON POST• ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY  AND MORE!“The perfect novel. . . . Freshly...

Read more ›
Hollywood Nocturnes

Hollywood Nocturnes

Dig it. A famous musician-cum-draft dodger is plotting the perfect celebrity snatch–his own. An ex-con raging on revenge in High Darktown becomes a cop's worst nightmare....

Read more ›
Suicide Hill

Suicide Hill

Detective Sergeant Lloyd Hopkins is the most brilliant homicide detective in the Los Angeles Police Department and one of its most troubled. In his obsessive mission...

Read more ›
This Is Shakespeare

This Is Shakespeare

An electrifying new study that investigates the challenges of the Bard’s inconsistencies and flaws, and focuses on revealing—not resolving—the ambiguities of the plays and their...

Read more ›
We Ride Upon Sticks

We Ride Upon Sticks

2021 ALEX AWARD WINNERONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:NPR • TIME • BOOK RIOT • LITHUB • KIRKUS REVIEWSIn...

Read more ›
When My Time Comes

When My Time Comes

COMING SOON TO PBSIn When My Times Comes, Diane Rehm—renowned radio host and one of the most trusted voices in the nation—candidly and compassionately addresses...

Read more ›
1774

1774

From one of our most acclaimed and original colonial historians, a groundbreaking book tracing the critical "long year" of 1774 and the revolutionary change that took place from the Boston Tea Party...

Read more ›

Load more