Media Center

‘Secrets We Kept’ by Lara Prescott

‘Secrets We Kept’ by Lara Prescott

“Lara Prescott’s triumphant debut offers a fresh perspective on women employed by the CIA during the 1950s and their role in disseminating into the Soviet Union copies of Doctor Zhivago, Boris Pasternak’s banned masterpiece,” says PUBLISHERS WEEKLY in a starred review.

Published by Knopf September 3, 2019.

. . . . .

Publicity contacts: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com or Abby Endler aendler@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Cantoras’ by Carolina De Robertis

‘Cantoras’ by Carolina De Robertis

“A stunning lullaby to revolution—and each woman in this novel sings it with a deep ferocity…Days later, I am still inside this song of a story,”
says Jacqueline Woodson.

Published by Knopf September 3, 2019.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Abby Endler aendler@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Girl Who Lived Twice’ by David Lagercrantz

‘Girl Who Lived Twice’ by David Lagercrantz

Continuing Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series



Published by Knopf August 27, 2019.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Abby Endler aendler@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Everything Inside’ by Edwidge Danticat

‘Everything Inside’ by Edwidge Danticat

“An extraordinary career milestone: spare, evocative, and moving,”
says KIRKUS in a starred review.

Published by Knopf August 28, 2019.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Outlaw Ocean’ by Ian Urbina

‘Outlaw Ocean’ by Ian Urbina

Journeys Across the Last Untamed Frontier


Published by Knopf August 21, 2019.
. . . . .


For more information contact: Erinn Hartman  ehartman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Middle England’ by Jonathan Coe

‘Middle England’ by Jonathan Coe

“Timely and timeless, this plaintive, clarion call is an acerbic, keenly observed satire peppered with penetrating wit,” says Bill Kelly in a starred review for BOOKLIST.

Published by Knopf August 20, 2019.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Nicholas Latimer nlatimer@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Berta Isla’ by Javier Marias

‘Berta Isla’ by Javier Marias

“Javier Marías transforms a spy thriller into an eloquent depiction of those left behind at home in this rich novel,” says PUBLISHERS WEEKLY.

Published by Knopf August 7, 2019.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Josie Kals jkals@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Beaten Down, Worked Up’ by Steven Greenhouse

‘Beaten Down, Worked Up’ by Steven Greenhouse

The Past, Present, and Future of American Labor


Published by Knopf August 6, 2019.
. . . . .
For more information contact: Jess Purcell  jpurcell@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Chances Are…’ by Richard Russo

‘Chances Are…’ by Richard Russo

“This is vintage Russo,” says BOOKLIST, KIRKUS, and PUBLISHERS WEEKLY.

Published by Knopf August 1, 2019.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Say Say Say’ by Lila Savage

‘Say Say Say’ by Lila Savage

“This luminous debut is beautifully written and will stay with readers long after the final page,” says PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, in a starred review

Published by Knopf July 11, 2019.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›