KDPGAuthorEvent_732_2_desktop

KDPGAuthorEvent_480_2_tablet

KDPGAuthorEvent_290_2_mobile

Media Center

‘Knockout Queen’ by Rufi Thorpe

‘Knockout Queen’ by Rufi Thorpe

“Brilliantly off-kilter and vibrating with life,”
says KIRKUS in a starred review.

Published by Knopf April 29, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Emily Reardon ereardon@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Sea Wife’ by Amity Gaige

‘Sea Wife’ by Amity Gaige

“Dazzling, heartbreaking…a splendid, wrenching novel,”
says PUBLISHERS WEEKLY in a starred review.

Published by Knopf April 28, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Abigail Endler aendler@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘End of October’ by Lawrence Wright

‘End of October’ by Lawrence Wright

“A gripping medical thriller that mirrors the coronavirus outbreak all too closely,” says Henrietta Verma, in a starred review for BOOKLIST.

Published by Knopf April 28, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Erinn Hartman ehartman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘What It’s Like To Be A Bird’ by David Sibley

‘What It’s Like To Be A Bird’ by David Sibley

From Flying to Nesting, Eating to Singing — What Birds Are Doing, and Why

Published by Knopf April 16, 2020.
. . . . .

For more information contact: Kathy Zuckerman kzuckerman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Fifty-Two Stories’ by Anton Chekhov

‘Fifty-Two Stories’ by Anton Chekhov

From the award-winning translators Richard Pevear and Larissa Volokhonsky

Published by Knopf April 16, 2020.
. . . . .

For more information contact: Kathy Zuckerman  kzuckerman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Calder’ by Jed Perl

‘Calder’ by Jed Perl

The Conquest of Space: The Later Years, 1940-1976

Published by Knopf April 15, 2020.
. . . . .

For more information contact: Jess Purcell  jpurcell@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Redhead by the Side of the Road’ by Anne Tyler

‘Redhead by the Side of the Road’ by Anne Tyler

“If Anne Tyler’s large-cast, many-faceted novels are symphonies, this portrait of a man imprisoned by his routines is a concerto,” says Donna Seaman in BOOKLIST.

Published by Knopf April 7, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Paul Bogaards pbogaards@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Always Home’ by Fanny Singer

‘Always Home’ by Fanny Singer

A Daughter’s Recipes and Stories

Published by Knopf March 31, 2020.
. . . . .

For more information contact: Sarah New  snew@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘The System’ by Robert Reich

‘The System’ by Robert Reich

Who Rigged It, How We Fix It

Published by Knopf March 26, 2020.
. . . . .

For more information contact: Erinn Hartman  ehartman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Glass Hotel’ by Emily St John Mandel

‘Glass Hotel’ by Emily St John Mandel

“This ingenious, enthralling novel probes the tenuous yet unbreakable bonds between people and the lasting effects of momentary carelessness,”
says PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, a starred review.

Published by Knopf March 24, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›