Media Center

Media Center: ‘Golden Legend’ by Nadeem Aslam

Media Center: ‘Golden Legend’ by Nadeem Aslam

“An aching, lyrical story of schisms and secrets in present-day Pakistan,”
says KIRKUS in a starred review.


Published by Knopf April 21, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Katie Schoder kschoder@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Stars Are Fire’ by Anita Shreve

Media Center: ‘Stars Are Fire’ by Anita Shreve

A novel based on the true story of the largest fire to ravage Maine.


Published by Knopf April 18, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Jess Purcell  jpurcell@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Hourglass’ by Dani Shapiro

Media Center: ‘Hourglass’ by Dani Shapiro

Time, Memory, Marriage


Published by Knopf April 14, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Anna Dobben  adobben@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Cave Dwellers’ by Richard Grant

Media Center: ‘Cave Dwellers’ by Richard Grant

“An exceptional period thriller focused on homegrown opposition to Hitler,” says KIRKUS in a starred review.


Published by Knopf April 11, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Kathy Zuckerman kzuckerman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Givers’ by David Callahan

Media Center: ‘Givers’ by David Callahan

Money, Power, and Philanthropy in a New Gilded Age


Published by Knopf April 12, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Katie Schoder  kschoder@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Living in the Weather of the World’ by Richard Bausch

Media Center: ‘Living in the Weather of the World’ by Richard Bausch

“Masterly…a sublime collection,” says PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, in a boxed and starred review.


Published by Knopf April 7, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Crisis of the Middle-Class Constitution’ by Ganesh Sitaraman

Media Center: ‘Crisis of the Middle-Class Constitution’ by Ganesh Sitaraman

Why Income Inequality Threatens Our Republic


Published by Knopf March 16, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Jess Purcell  jpurcell@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Gargoyle Hunters’ by John Freeman Gill

Media Center: ‘Gargoyle Hunters’ by John Freeman Gill

“A remarkably tender love letter to a city and imaginative fiction par excellence,” says Bill Kelly, in a starred review for BOOKLIST.


Published by Knopf March 22, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Katie Schoder kschoder@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘American War’ by Omar El Akkad

Media Center: ‘American War’ by Omar El Akkad

“A gripping, unsparing, and essential novel for dangerously contentious times,” says Donna Seaman, in a starred review for BOOKLIST.


Published by Knopf April 4, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘White Tears’ by Hari Kunzru

Media Center: ‘White Tears’ by Hari Kunzru

“A fast-paced, hallucinatory book written in extraordinary prose,” says PUBLISHERS WEEKLY in a starred review.


Published by Knopf March 14, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Erinn Hartman ehartman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›