Reading Group Center




New & Favorite Reading Group Guides

View some of our favorite reading group guides.

Favorites

Recent Guides
Gateway to the Moon

Gateway to the Moon

In 1492, two history-altering events occurred: the Jews and Muslims of Spain were expelled, and Columbus set sail for the New World. Many Spanish Jews chose not to flee and instead became...

Read more ›
The Aftermath (Movie Tie-In Edition)

The Aftermath (Movie Tie-In Edition)

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Keira Knightley, Alexander Skarsgård, Jason Clarke, and Alexander ScheerSet in post-war Germany, the international...

Read more ›
The River

The River

"An exhilarating tale delivered with the pace of a thriller." -Kirkus (Starred Review)A BookPage 2019 Most Anticipated BookA LitHub...

Read more ›
First Person

First Person

Kif Kehlmann, a young, penniless writer, thinks he’s finally caught a break when he’s offered $10,000 to ghostwrite the memoir of Siegfried “Ziggy” Heidl, the notorious con man...

Read more ›
The Devil Aspect

The Devil Aspect

"A blood-pumping, nerve-shredding thriller--elegant, edgy, ingenious. Craig Russell conjures not one but two unforgettable settings: Prague between the wars, pulsing with menace, and a Gothic mental asylum, as exciting a house of horrors...

Read more ›
A Reckoning

A Reckoning

1855, Virginia: the Dickinson farm, run by brothers Benjamin and John, is visited by a Northern abolitionist who secretly distributes compasses, maps, and knives to the people enslaved...

Read more ›
Lost Children Archive

Lost Children Archive

“The novel truly becomes novel again in Luiselli’s hands—electric, elastic, alluring, new.” --Parul Sehgal, The New York Times"Impossibly smart, full of beauty, heart and insight . . . Everyone should...

Read more ›
A Long Way from Home

A Long Way from Home

Irene Bobs loves fast driving. Her husband is the best car salesman in southeastern Australia. Together they enter the 1954 Redex Trial, a weeks-long endurance contest of...

Read more ›
Only Child

Only Child

International Bestseller“Emotional . . . sinks its hooks into you from the very first sentence.” —Marie Claire“Perfect for fans of Room, this heartbreaking...

Read more ›
I Was Anastasia

I Was Anastasia

"Compelling and utterly fascinating...drifts far into the mysterious lives of Anastasia Romanov and Anna Anderson." —Lisa Wingate, author of Before We Were YoursAriel Lawhon, a rising star in historical...

Read more ›
The Good Pilot Peter Woodhouse

The Good Pilot Peter Woodhouse

Val Eliot is working on an English farm during the war when she meets Mike, a U.S. Air Force pilot stationed nearby. The two become close, and after Val rescues a border collie...

Read more ›
The Sparsholt Affair

The Sparsholt Affair

In 1940, the handsome, athletic, and charismatic David Sparsholt arrives at Oxford University to study engineering, unaware of his effect on others—especially on Evert...

Read more ›
The Ghost Notebooks

The Ghost Notebooks

A Belletrist Book Club PickWhen Nick Beron and Hannah Rampe decide to move from New York City to the tiny upstate town of Hibernia, they’re in desperate...

Read more ›
The Weight of a Piano

The Weight of a Piano

For fans of Ann Patchett's Bel Canto, Annie Proulx's Accordion Crimes, Amanda Coplin's The OrchardistA tour-de-force...

Read more ›