Call Me American

Call Me American

The incredible true story of a boy living in war-torn Somalia who escapes to America--first by way of the movies; years later, through a miraculous green card.Abdi Nor Iftin first...

Read more ›
The Melody

The Melody

From the Booker Prize-shortlisted author of Harvest, Quarantine, and Being Dead, a tender new novel about music, celebrity, local intrigue, and lost love--all set by the Mediterranean...

Read more ›
My Purple Scented Novel

My Purple Scented Novel

A jewel of a short story from the author of Atonement and Nutshell—“My Purple Scented Novel” follows the perfect crime of literary...

Read more ›
The Book of Essie

The Book of Essie

FINALIST FOR THE 2018 NEW ENGLAND BOOK AWARD"Both timelessly beautiful and unbelievably timely."—Chris Bohjalian, New York Times bestselling author of Midwives and The...

Read more ›
The Captain's Daughter

The Captain's Daughter

"Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."--People magazineFor fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who returns to...

Read more ›
Good Trouble

Good Trouble

A masterly collection of eleven stories about the way we live now from the best-selling author of Netherland.From bourgeois facial-hair trends...

Read more ›
A Taste for Vengeance

A Taste for Vengeance

A missing woman, a shocking pregnancy, a dash of international intrigue, and a bottle or two of good Bergerac: it's another case for Bruno, Chief of Police.When...

Read more ›
Autumn in Venice

Autumn in Venice

The acclaimed author of A Venetian Affair now gives us the remarkable story of Hemingway's love affair with both the city of Venice and the muse he found there--a vivacious eighteen-year-old...

Read more ›
The Border Kingdom

The Border Kingdom

From the award-winning poet: a powerful collection that explores the biblical past and the terrifying politics of the present, the legacy of fathers and the flawed kingdoms they...

Read more ›
Death Notice

Death Notice

An elite police squad hunts a manipulative mastermind out to publically execute criminals the law cannot reach. A wild thriller and deadly game of cat-and-mouse from one of China's most popular...

Read more ›
Reporter

Reporter

"Reporter is just wonderful. Truly a great life, and what shines out of the book, amid the low cunning and tireless legwork, is Hersh's warmth and humanity. This book is essential reading for every...

Read more ›
The Secret Token

The Secret Token

A sweeping account of America's oldest unsolved mystery, the people racing to unearth its answer, and the sobering truths--about race, gender, and immigration--exposed by the Lost Colony of Roanoke In...

Read more ›
Social Creature

Social Creature

"Social Creature is a wicked original with echoes of the greats (Patricia Highsmith, Gillian Flynn)." —Janet Maslin, The New York TimesFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt,...

Read more ›
The Sword of Justice

The Sword of Justice

In the magnificent third installment of the internationally bestselling Bäckström series, the irascible detective becomes entangled in an investigation with—incredibly—strange...

Read more ›
There There

There There

“This is a novel about what it means to inhabit a land both yours and stolen from you, to simultaneously contend with the weight of belonging and unbelonging. There is an organic power to this book—a revelatory, controlled chaos....

Read more ›
Those Wild Wyndhams

Those Wild Wyndhams

The three dazzlingly beautiful, wildly rich Wyndham sisters, part of the four hundred families that made up Britain's ruling class, at the center of cultural and political life in late-Victorian/Edwardian...

Read more ›
Unbound

Unbound

An intimate portrait of a new generation of transmasculine individuals as they undergo gender transitions Award-winning sociologist Arlene Stein takes us into the lives...

Read more ›
Amando a Pablo, odiando a Escobar

Amando a Pablo, odiando a Escobar

¡PRONTO EN LA GRAN PANTALLA!En julio de 2006 un avión de la DEA sacó a Virginia Vallejo de Colombia. Su vida estaba en peligro por haberse convertido...

Read more ›
Half-Truths and Semi-Miracles

Half-Truths and Semi-Miracles

The first thing I tell people is, I’m just an ordinary woman. I’m just like you. Susanna has an incredible gift: she can heal ailments with just the touch of her hand. ...

Read more ›
The House of Unexpected Sisters

The House of Unexpected Sisters

Fans around the world adore the bestselling No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series and its proprietor, Precious Ramotswe, Botswana’s premier lady detective. In this charming series, Mma ...

Read more ›
Loving Pablo, Hating Escobar

Loving Pablo, Hating Escobar

Now a major motion picture! Pablo Escobar was one of the most terrifying criminal minds of the last century. In the decade before his death in 1993, he reigned as the...

Read more ›
Meddling Kids

Meddling Kids

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“The story proves as cleverly witty as its title. It's filled with high jinks both terrorizing and hilarious.” —USA Today...

Read more ›
Tailspin

Tailspin

From the award-winning journalist and best-selling author of America's Bitter Pill: a tour de force examination of 1) how and why major American institutions no longer serve...

Read more ›
The Glitch

The Glitch

A fast, funny, deeply hilarious debut--The Glitch is the story of a high-profile, TED-talking, power-posing Silicon Valley CEO and mother of two who has it all under control, until...

Read more ›

Load more