A Beginner's Guide to Japan

A Beginner's Guide to Japan

From the acclaimed author of The Art of Stillness--one of our most engaging and discerning travel writers--a unique, indispensable guide to the enigma of contemporary Japan.After...

Read more ›
A Burning

A Burning

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to...

Read more ›
Cantoras

Cantoras

"Cantoras is a stunning lullaby to revolution—and each woman in this novel sings it with a deep ferocity. Again and again, I was lifted, then gently set down again—either through tears, rage,...

Read more ›
Cross of Snow

Cross of Snow

A major literary biography of America's best-loved nineteenth-century poet, the first in more than fifty years, and a much-needed reassessment for the twenty-first century of a writer whose stature and celebrity were unparalleled in his time,...

Read more ›
Final Cuts

Final Cuts

Legendary genre editor Ellen Datlow brings together eighteen dark and terrifying original stories inspired by cinema and television. A BLUMHOUSE BOOKS HORROR ORIGINAL.From...

Read more ›
Knife

Knife

Brilliant, audaciously rogue police officer Harry Hole from The Snowman and The Thirst is back and in the throes of a new, unanticipated rage--once again hunting...

Read more ›
The Long Take

The Long Take

**Finalist for the 2018 Man Booker Prize****Winner of the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction, the Goldsmiths Prize for Innovative Fiction, and the Roehampton Poetry...

Read more ›
The Second-Worst Restaurant in France

The Second-Worst Restaurant in France

In this delightful sequel to the best-selling comedic novel My Italian Bulldozer, Paul Stuart's travels take him to a French village, where the local restaurant's haute cuisine leaves a lot to be...

Read more ›
Our Man

Our Man

Winner of the 2019 Hitchens Prize"Portrays Holbrooke in all of his endearing and exasperating self-willed glory...Both a sweeping diplomatic history and a Shakespearean tragicomedy... If you...

Read more ›
Red Dress in Black and White

Red Dress in Black and White

From the widely acclaimed author of Waiting for Eden: a stirring, timely new novel that unfolds over the course of a single day in Istanbul: the story of an American woman...

Read more ›
The Shooting at Chateau Rock

The Shooting at Chateau Rock

When a local's troubling death is linked to a Russian oligarch and his multinational conglomerate, Bruno faces one of his toughest cases yet, one that brings together a French notary...

Read more ›
This Storm

This Storm

A massive novel of World War II Los Angeles. The crowning work of an American master.It is January, 1942. Torrential rainstorms hit L.A. A body is unearthed in Griffith...

Read more ›
The Body in Question

The Body in Question

*** NEW YORK TIMES 100 NOTABLE BOOKS OF THE YEAR ***From the author of Heroic Measures (“Smart and funny and completely surprising . . . I loved every page” —Ann Patchett), Act of...

Read more ›
The Body Lies

The Body Lies

A dark, thrilling new novel from the best-selling author of Longbourn: a work of riveting psychological suspense that grapples with how to live as a woman in the world--or...

Read more ›
'Broadsword Calling Danny Boy'

'Broadsword Calling Danny Boy'

Geoff Dyer's earlier book on film, Zona, was about Andrei Tarkovsky's Stalker, so it was perhaps inevitable that he should next devote his unique critical and stylistic energies to...

Read more ›
Brown Album

Brown Album

*A Vintage Original*From the much-acclaimed novelist and essayist, a beautifully rendered, poignant collection of personal essays, chronicling immigrant and Iranian-American life...

Read more ›
Dual Citizens

Dual Citizens

Shortlisted for the 2019 Scotiabank Giller Prize"Evocative . . . traces [its] characters over long arcs of time and place with equal amounts grace and wit. Most revelatory is the way that each [sister]...

Read more ›
The Equivalents

The Equivalents

The timely, never-before-told story of five brilliant, passionate women who, in the early 1960s, converged at the newly founded Radcliffe Institute for Independent Study...

Read more ›
Haunting Paris

Haunting Paris

Paris, 1989:  Alone in her luminous apartment on Île Saint-Louis, Sylvie discovers a mysterious letter among her late lover Julien’s possessions, launching...

Read more ›
Keep Saying Their Names

Keep Saying Their Names

An extraordinary work of fiction, inspired by historical events--an exquisitely crafted double portrait of a Nazi war criminal and a family savaged by World War II, conjoined by an actual house of horrors...

Read more ›
Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory

Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory

From the creator of the beloved and universally acclaimed television series BoJack Horseman, a fabulously off-beat collection of short stories about love—the best and worst thing in the universe.“Complex,...

Read more ›
The Anthill

The Anthill

"Pachico's The Anthill is superb"--KELLY LINKA wildly original blend of social horror and razor sharp satire, The Anthill is a searing exploration of privilege, racism, and...

Read more ›
Flash Crash

Flash Crash

The riveting story of a trading prodigy who amassed $70 million from his childhood bedroom--until the government accused him of helping trigger an unprecedented market collapse *Soon to be a feature...

Read more ›
In Black and White

In Black and White

For decades one of America’s most recognizable stars, the real Sammy Davis, Jr. has long remained hidden behind the persona the performer so vigorously generated—and...

Read more ›

Load more