Fiction

A Time for Mercy

A Time for Mercy

Jake Brigance is back! The hero of A Time to Kill, one of the most popular novels of our time, returns in a courtroom drama that The New York Times says is "riveting" and "suspenseful."   ...

Read more ›
Camino Winds

Camino Winds

“In American icon John Grisham’s new novel, Camino Winds, an odd assortment of mystery and crime authors, some of them felons themselves, discover one of their colleagues has been murdered during the fury of a massive hurricane—the perfect...

Read more ›
The Handmaid's Tale

The Handmaid's Tale

#1 New York Times Bestseller An instant classic and eerily prescient cultural phenomenon, from “the patron saint of feminist dystopian fiction” (New York Times). Now an award-winning...

Read more ›
The Guardians

The Guardians

In this instant #1 New York Times bestseller, John Grisham delivers a classic legal thriller—with a twist.“Terrific…affecting…Grisham has done it again.”—Maureen...

Read more ›
The Nickel Boys

The Nickel Boys

In this Pulitzer Prize-winning, New York Times bestselling follow-up to The Underground Railroad, Colson Whitehead brilliantly dramatizes another strand of American history through the story of two boys unjustly...

Read more ›
The Queen's Gambit

The Queen's Gambit

Engaging and fast-paced, this gripping coming-of-age novel of chess, feminism, and addiction speeds to a conclusion as elegant and satisfying as a mate in four. Now...

Read more ›
The Shining

The Shining

Before Doctor Sleep, there was The Shining, a classic of modern American horror from the undisputed master, Stephen King. Jack Torrance’s...

Read more ›
The Plague

The Plague

“Its relevance lashes you across the face.” —Stephen Metcalf, The Los Angeles Times • “A redemptive book, one that wills the reader to believe, even in a time...

Read more ›
The Underground Railroad

The Underground Railroad

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, this #1 New York Times bestseller chronicles a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum SouthCora...

Read more ›
Americanah

Americanah

From the award-winning, bestselling author of We Should All Be Feminists and Half of a Yellow Sun—the story of two Nigerians making their way in the U.S....

Read more ›
House of Leaves

House of Leaves

Years ago, when House of Leaves was first being passed around, it was nothing more than a badly bundled heap of paper, parts of which would occasionally surface on the Internet....

Read more ›
Hamnet

Hamnet

*A New York Times Best Seller**One of The New York Times 10 Best Books of the Year*A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year“Of all the stories that argue and...

Read more ›
Transcendent Kingdom

Transcendent Kingdom

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER Yaa Gyasi's stunning follow-up to her acclaimed national best seller Homegoing...

Read more ›
The Glass Hotel

The Glass Hotel

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:THE NEW YORKER  NPR • TIME • THE WASHINGTON POST• ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY  AND MORE!“The perfect novel. . . . Freshly...

Read more ›
Redhead by the Side of the Road

Redhead by the Side of the Road

LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZEFrom the beloved Anne Tyler, a sparkling new novel—an instant New York Times bestseller—about misperception, second chances, and the sometimes elusive power...

Read more ›
The Secret History

The Secret History

Donna Tartt, winner of the 2014 Pulitzer Prize for her most recent novel, The Goldfinch, established herself as a major talent with The Secret History,...

Read more ›
Invisible Man

Invisible Man

Both a deeply compelling bestselling novel and an epic milestone of American literature. Originally published in 1952 as the first novel by a then unknown author, it remained...

Read more ›
The Testaments

The Testaments

A New York Times bestselling modern masterpiece that "reminds us of the power of truth in the face of evil” (People)—and can be read on its own or as a sequel to Margaret Atwood’s classic, The...

Read more ›
Crazy Rich Asians

Crazy Rich Asians

A hilarious and heartwarming New York Times bestselling novelnow a major motion picture!   “This 48-karat beach read is crazy fun.”...

Read more ›
The Starless Sea

The Starless Sea

New York Times bestsellerNamed a best book of the year by The Guardian, Good Housekeeping, Real Simple, and The Milwaukee Journal SentinelFrom...

Read more ›
My Sister, the Serial Killer

My Sister, the Serial Killer

NOMINATED FOR THE 2019 BOOKER PRIZE WINNER OF THE LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE FOR MYSTERY/THRILLERFINALIST FOR THE 2019 WOMEN'S PRIZEKorede’s sister...

Read more ›
A Burning

A Burning

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!A New York Times Notable BookFor readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to riseto...

Read more ›
Memoirs and Misinformation

Memoirs and Misinformation

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"None of this is real and all of it is true." --Jim CarreyMeet Jim Carrey. Sure, he's an insanely successful and beloved movie star drowning...

Read more ›

Load more