Literary Fiction

The Nickel Boys

The Nickel Boys

In this Pulitzer Prize-winning, New York Times bestselling follow-up to The Underground Railroad, Colson Whitehead brilliantly dramatizes another strand of American history through the story of two boys unjustly...

Read more ›
The Queen's Gambit

The Queen's Gambit

Engaging and fast-paced, this gripping coming-of-age novel of chess, feminism, and addiction speeds to a conclusion as elegant and satisfying as a mate in four. Now...

Read more ›
The Plague

The Plague

“Its relevance lashes you across the face.” —Stephen Metcalf, The Los Angeles Times • “A redemptive book, one that wills the reader to believe, even in a time...

Read more ›
The Underground Railroad

The Underground Railroad

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, this #1 New York Times bestseller chronicles a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum SouthCora...

Read more ›
Americanah

Americanah

From the award-winning, bestselling author of We Should All Be Feminists and Half of a Yellow Sun—the story of two Nigerians making their way in the U.S....

Read more ›
House of Leaves

House of Leaves

Years ago, when House of Leaves was first being passed around, it was nothing more than a badly bundled heap of paper, parts of which would occasionally surface on the Internet....

Read more ›
Hamnet

Hamnet

*A New York Times Best Seller**One of The New York Times 10 Best Books of the Year*A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year“Of all the stories that argue and...

Read more ›
Transcendent Kingdom

Transcendent Kingdom

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER Yaa Gyasi's stunning follow-up to her acclaimed national best seller Homegoing...

Read more ›
The Glass Hotel

The Glass Hotel

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:THE NEW YORKER  NPR • TIME • THE WASHINGTON POST• ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY  AND MORE!“The perfect novel. . . . Freshly...

Read more ›
Redhead by the Side of the Road

Redhead by the Side of the Road

LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZEFrom the beloved Anne Tyler, a sparkling new novel—an instant New York Times bestseller—about misperception, second chances, and the sometimes elusive power...

Read more ›
The Secret History

The Secret History

Donna Tartt, winner of the 2014 Pulitzer Prize for her most recent novel, The Goldfinch, established herself as a major talent with The Secret History,...

Read more ›
The Testaments

The Testaments

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZEThe Testaments is a modern masterpiece, a powerful novel that can be read on its own or as a companion to Margaret Atwood’s...

Read more ›
A Burning

A Burning

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!A New York Times Notable BookFor readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to riseto...

Read more ›
A Little Life

A Little Life

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEARThe New York TimesThe Washington PostThe Wall Street Journal • NPR • Vanity FairVogue Minneapolis Star TribuneSt. Louis Post-DispatchThe Guardian...

Read more ›
Blood Meridian

Blood Meridian

An epic novel of the violence and depravity that attended America's westward expansion, Blood Meridian brilliantly subverts the conventions of the Western...

Read more ›
Norwegian Wood

Norwegian Wood

Stunning and elegiac, Norwegian Wood first propelled Haruki Murakami into the forefront of the literary scene.Toru, a serious young college student in Tokyo,...

Read more ›
Kafka on the Shore

Kafka on the Shore

Kafka on the Shore displays one of the world’s great storytellers at the peak of his powers.Here we meet a teenage boy, Kafka Tamura, who...

Read more ›
War and Peace

War and Peace

From the award-winning translators of Anna Karenina and The Brothers Karamazov comes this magnificent new translation of Tolstoy's masterwork.Nominated as one...

Read more ›
If Beale Street Could Talk

If Beale Street Could Talk

In this honest and stunning novel that inspired the award-winning major motion picture of the same name, James Baldwin has given America a moving story of love in the face of injustice. "A...

Read more ›
Disappearing Earth

Disappearing Earth

ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEARNATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALISTFinalist for The New York Public Library Young Lions Fiction AwardOne...

Read more ›
The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle

The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle

The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle is a tour de force—and one of Haruki Murakami’s most acclaimed and beloved novels.In a Tokyo suburb, a...

Read more ›
Invisible Man

Invisible Man

Both a deeply compelling bestselling novel and an epic milestone of American literature. Originally published in 1952 as the first novel by a then unknown author, it remained...

Read more ›
Chronicle of a Death Foretold

Chronicle of a Death Foretold

A man returns to the town where a baffling murder took place 27 years earlier, determined to get to the bottom of the story. Just hours after marrying the beautiful...

Read more ›
As I Lay Dying

As I Lay Dying

“I set out deliberately to write a tour-de-force. Before I ever put pen to paper and set down the first word I knew what the last word would be and almost where the last period would fall.” —William...

Read more ›

Load more