Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Black Lizard




Woman in the Dark

Woman in the Dark

A young, frightened, foreign woman appears at the door of an isolated house. The man and woman inside take her in. Other strangers appear in pursuit of the girl. Menace is in the...

Read more ›
A Personal History of Thirst

A Personal History of Thirst

From former British barrister John Burdett comes a psychosexual novel in the tradition of Damage and Presumed Innocent. At the heart of A Personal History of Thirst...

Read more ›
The Glass Key

The Glass Key

A one-time detective and master of deft understatement, Dashiell Hammett virtually invented the hardboiled crime novel. This classic work of detective fiction combines...

Read more ›
The Shark-Infested Custard

The Shark-Infested Custard

From the master of Miami noir comes this tale of four regular guys living in a singles apartment building who experience firsthand that there's more than one type of heat...

Read more ›
The Big Book of Espionage

The Big Book of Espionage

Edgar Award-winning editor Otto Penzler is back with a new anthology that has gathered the intel on the world's greatest secret agents, declassified in these pages for the first time.Statesecrets....

Read more ›
The Blue Hammer

The Blue Hammer

The desert air is hot with sex and betrayal, death and madness and only Detective Lew Archer can make sense of a killer who makes murder a work of art.Finding a...

Read more ›
Hard Candy

Hard Candy

In this mercilessly compelling thriller, Burke—the private eye, sting artist, and occasional hit man who metes out a cruelly ingenious vengeance on those who victimize...

Read more ›
A Death in China

A Death in China

From Carl Hiaasen and the distinguished foreign correspondent Bill Montalbano comes a relentless novel of treachery and murder set in the clenched society of China, where even tomorrow’s...

Read more ›
Razor Girl

Razor Girl

A lovable con woman and a disgraced detective team up to find a redneck reality TV star in this raucous and razor-sharp new novel from Carl Hiaasen, the bestselling author of Bad...

Read more ›
The Double Game

The Double Game

Seattle Times Best Mystery of the YearA Times of London Best Crime/Thriller Book of the YearA few years before the fall of...

Read more ›
The Godfather of Kathmandu

The Godfather of Kathmandu

Sonchai Jitpleecheep—John Burdett’s inimitable Royal Thai Police detective with the hard-bitten demeanor and the Buddhist soul—is summoned to the most shocking and intriguing...

Read more ›
The Maltese Falcon

The Maltese Falcon

A coolly glittering gem of detective fiction that has haunted three generations of readers, from one of the greatest mystery writers of all time. A treasure...

Read more ›
Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy Bundle

Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy Bundle

“Lisbeth Salander is one of the most original characters in a thriller to come along in a while.” --The New York Times The Millennium series that began...

Read more ›
The Gordian Knot

The Gordian Knot

A classic noir thriller about love and deception from the bestselling author of The Reader.  Georg Polger ekes out a lonely living as a freelance...

Read more ›
Outlaws

Outlaws

Gripping and entertaining, George V. Higgins delivers a compelling and uncomfortably realistic account of the way society and the law really function.   It’s...

Read more ›
The Thirst

The Thirst

#1 International Best Seller  In this electrifying thriller from the author of Police and The Snowman, Inspector Harry Hole hunts down a serial murderer who...

Read more ›
Sliver of Truth

Sliver of Truth

Ridley Jones is on a mission to find a ghost from her past . . . a very deadly ghost.In Beautiful Lies, Ridley Jones stepped off a street corner...

Read more ›
Mucho Mojo

Mucho Mojo

Mucho Mojo  is the basis for the second season of the new Sundance TV series Hap and LeonardHap and Leonard return in this...

Read more ›
You

You

Take one man traveling down the highway. Imagine him without mercy. Call him the Traveler and fear him.   Take five girls who open the door to chaos and watch them run. Put five kilos of heroin and a gun in their...

Read more ›
The Barbarous Coast

The Barbarous Coast

The beautiful, high-diving blonde had Hollywood dreams and stars in her eyes but now she seems to have disappeared without a trace. Hired by her hotheaded husband...

Read more ›
The Governor's Wife

The Governor's Wife

In the latest installment in Michael Harvey’s beloved Michael Kelly series, Chicago’s favorite Ovid-reading, gun-toting private investigator takes on Illinois’s first...

Read more ›
Sidetracked

Sidetracked

From the dean of Scandinavian noir, the fifth riveting installment in the internationally bestselling and universally acclaimed Kurt Wallander series, the basis for the PBS series...

Read more ›
The Blood Doctor

The Blood Doctor

Sometimes it’s best to leave the past alone. For when biographer Martin Nanther looks into the life of his famous great-grandfather Henry, Queen Victoria’s favorite...

Read more ›
The Return

The Return

International Bestseller Chief Inspector Van Veeteren is forced to unlock the secrets of a nearly perfect murder in this taut psychological thriller.On...

Read more ›

Load more