Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Knopf




Middle England

Middle England

From the acclaimed author of The Rotters' Club and The Closed Circle comes the novel for our strange contemporary times.Beginning nine years ago...

Read more ›
The Outlaw Ocean

The Outlaw Ocean

"A riveting, terrifying, thrilling story of a netherworld that few people know about, and fewer will ever see.... The soul of this book is as wild as the ocean itself."--Susan Casey, best-selling author of The...

Read more ›
Beaten Down, Worked Up

Beaten Down, Worked Up

From the longtime New York Times labor correspondent, an in-depth look at working men and women in America, the challenges they face, and how they can be re-empoweredIn...

Read more ›
Berta Isla

Berta Isla

From the award-winning, internationally best-selling Spanish writer, author of The Infatuations, comes a gripping new novel of intrigue and missed chances--at once...

Read more ›
Chances Are . . .

Chances Are . . .

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Empire Falls comes a new revelation: a riveting story about the abiding yet complex power of friendship.One beautiful September...

Read more ›
Knife

Knife

Brilliant, audaciously rogue police officer, Harry Hole from The Snowman and The Thirst, is back and in the throes of a new, unanticipated rage--once again...

Read more ›
Say Say Say

Say Say Say

"A gem of a book . . . lyrical, tender, and profoundly insightful."--Abraham Verghese, author of Cutting for StoneA beautiful, bracingly honest debut novel about the triangle formed...

Read more ›
The Substitution Order

The Substitution Order

From Martin Clark--praised by Entertainment Weekly as "our best legal-thriller writer"--comes a wickedly clever, tenderhearted, and intricately plotted novel about a hard-luck...

Read more ›
Very Nice

Very Nice

"A story of sex and intrigue set amid rich people in a beautiful house with a picturesque swimming pool... Very funny." -Rumaan Alam, The Washington PostA brilliantly funny novel...

Read more ›
The Body Lies

The Body Lies

A dark, thrilling new novel from the best-selling author of Longbourn: a work of riveting psychological suspense that grapples with how to live as a woman in the world--or...

Read more ›
Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory

Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory

From the creator of the beloved and universally acclaimed television series BoJack Horseman, a fabulously off-beat collection of short stories about love—the best and worst thing in the universe.“Complex,...

Read more ›
The Body in the Castle Well

The Body in the Castle Well

An aging art scholar and a visiting student, haunting echoes of France's colonialist past, and a delicious navarin of lamb--Bruno is back, and his latest case leads...

Read more ›
Dual Citizens

Dual Citizens

"Evocative...traces [its] characters over long arcs of time and place with equal amounts grace and wit. Most revelatory is the way that each [sister] fights to find her own life as an artist outside the expectations of...

Read more ›
This Storm

This Storm

A massive novel of World War II Los Angeles. The crowning work of an American master.It is January, 1942. Torrential rainstorms hit L.A. A body is unearthed in Griffith...

Read more ›
The Dreamt Land

The Dreamt Land

"[An] exhaustive, deeply reported account... Few other journalists could have written a book as personal and authoritative... As Arax makes plain in this important book, it's been the same story in California for almost two centuries now: When it...

Read more ›
Where We Come From

Where We Come From

A stunning and timely novel about a Mexican-American family in Brownsville, Texas, that reluctantly becomes involved in smuggling immigrants into the United States.From a distance,...

Read more ›
Ballpark

Ballpark

An exhilarating, splendidly illustrated, entirely new look at the history of baseball: told through the stories of the vibrant and ever-changing ballparks where the game was and...

Read more ›
The Den

The Den

A luminous, hypnotic story of youth, sex, and power that tells of two young women who find themselves ostracized from the same small New England community for the same reasons--though...

Read more ›
Disappearing Earth

Disappearing Earth

National Best SellerNamed a Best Book of 2019 So Far by Entertainment Weekly, Vanity Fair, and USA TodayLong-listed for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize"Splendidly...

Read more ›
Eat Like a Fish

Eat Like a Fish

In the face of apocalyptic climate change, a former fisherman shares a Green New Deal of his own, and a bold and hopeful vision for the future: farming the ocean.   In Eat Like a Fish,...

Read more ›
Once More We Saw Stars

Once More We Saw Stars

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl StrayedFor readers of The Bright Hour and When...

Read more ›
Orange World and Other Stories

Orange World and Other Stories

From the Pulitzer Finalist and universally beloved author of the New York Times best sellers Swamplandia! and Vampires in the Lemon Grove, a stunning new collection...

Read more ›
The Scandal of the Century

The Scandal of the Century

“The articles and columns in The Scandal of the Century demonstrate that his forthright, lightly ironical voice just seemed to be there, right from the start. . . . He’s among those rare great...

Read more ›
The White Devil's Daughters

The White Devil's Daughters

A revelatory history of the trafficking of young Asian girls that flourished in San Francisco during the first hundred years of Chinese immigration (1848-1943) and an in-depth...

Read more ›

Load more