Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Knopf




The Golden Cage

The Golden Cage

A CrimeReads Most Anticipated Book of 2020"Läckberg outdoes herself with this delectable tale of revenge... Sexy... exquisite... scorching." --Publishers...

Read more ›
In the Land of Good Living

In the Land of Good Living

A wickedly smart, funny, and irresistibly off-kilter account of an improbable thousand-mile journey on foot into the heart of modern Florida, the state that Russell calls...

Read more ›
Memoirs and Misinformation

Memoirs and Misinformation

"None of this is real and all of it is true." --Jim CarreyMeet Jim Carrey. Sure, he's an insanely successful and beloved movie star drowning in wealth and privilege--but he's also lonely. Maybe past...

Read more ›
Watching You Without Me

Watching You Without Me

From the author of the Scotiabank Giller Prize-winning story collection Hellgoing--an electrifying, brooding novel about the lengths we go to care for family, and what happens when a stranger places...

Read more ›
Friends and Strangers

Friends and Strangers

An insightful, hilarious, and compulsively readable novel about a complicated friendship between two women who are at two very different stages in life, from the best-selling author of Maine and Saints...

Read more ›
Rigged

Rigged

"This pioneering and judicious history of foreign intervention in elections should be read by everyone who wants to defend democracy now." --Timothy Snyder, author of On TyrannyThe definitive...

Read more ›
Exercise of Power

Exercise of Power

From the former secretary of defense and author of the acclaimed #1 best-selling memoir, Duty, a candid, sweeping examination of power in all its manifestations, and...

Read more ›
Swan Song

Swan Song

A new novel, funny, wise, moving, true, as only Lisa Alther can write ("she had me laughing at 4 in the morning" --Doris Lessing), set on a cruise ship, about a woman, a doctor in charge...

Read more ›
Together in a Sudden Strangeness

Together in a Sudden Strangeness

In this urgent outpouring of American voices, our poets speak to us as they shelter in place, addressing our collective fear, grief, and hope from eloquent and diverse individual...

Read more ›
A Burning

A Burning

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek...

Read more ›
Cross of Snow

Cross of Snow

A major literary biography of America's best-loved nineteenth-century poet, the first in more than fifty years, and a much-needed reassessment for the twenty-first century of a writer whose stature and celebrity were unparalleled in his time,...

Read more ›
The Long Take

The Long Take

**Finalist for the 2018 Man Booker Prize****Winner of the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction, the Goldsmiths Prize for Innovative Fiction, and the Roehampton Poetry...

Read more ›
A Twist of the Wrist

A Twist of the Wrist

Award-winning chef Nancy Silverton has conquered the gourmet world as the original dessert chef at Spago and founder of the celebrated La Brea Bakery. Her recipes are legendary, innovative, and delicious. However, in the last few years, there has been a...

Read more ›
Red Dress in Black and White

Red Dress in Black and White

From the widely acclaimed author of Waiting for Eden: a stirring, timely new novel that unfolds over the course of a single day in Istanbul: the story of an American woman...

Read more ›
The Shooting at Chateau Rock

The Shooting at Chateau Rock

When a local's troubling death is linked to a Russian oligarch and his multinational conglomerate, Bruno faces one of his toughest cases yet, one that brings together a French notary...

Read more ›
The Equivalents

The Equivalents

The timely, never-before-told story of five brilliant, passionate women who, in the early 1960s, converged at the newly founded Radcliffe Institute for Independent Study...

Read more ›
The Essential Bread Cookbook

The Essential Bread Cookbook

An indispensable bread-making book, The Essential Bread Cookbook brings together a baker’s dozen of the very best recipes for baking bread...

Read more ›
Keep Saying Their Names

Keep Saying Their Names

An extraordinary work of fiction, inspired by historical events--an exquisitely crafted double portrait of a Nazi war criminal and a family savaged by World War II, conjoined by an actual house of horrors...

Read more ›
Stray

Stray

From the bestselling author of Sweetbitter, a memoir of growing up in a family shattered by lies and addiction, and of one woman's attempts to find a life beyond the limits of her past. Stray...

Read more ›
My Mother's House

My Mother's House

"A shockingly original exploration of class, race, and systemic violence . . . This house, tainted by the human evil it contains, is reminiscent of the opening line of Toni Morrison's Beloved....

Read more ›
Cooking from Your Pantry

Cooking from Your Pantry

Looking for quick and easy recipes when you’re not supposed to—or don’t want to—leave your house? Enter Nancy Silverton, the James Beard Award–winning...

Read more ›
Dirt

Dirt

A hilariously self-deprecating, highly obsessive account of the author's adventures, in the world of French haute cuisine, for anyone whose ever found joy in cooking and eating food with their family--from the author of the best-selling, widely acclaimed Heat....

Read more ›
Don't Shed Your Tears for Anyone Who Lives on These Streets

Don't Shed Your Tears for Anyone Who Lives on These Streets

From the acclaimed Argentine writer, one of Granta's Best Young Spanish-Language Novelists: a bold, ambitious new novel about how art became politics and politics became crime...

Read more ›
The End of October

The End of October

“An eerily prescient novel about a devastating virus that begins in Asia before going global . . . A page-turner that has the earmarks of an instant bestseller.” New York Post   “Featuring accounts of...

Read more ›

Load more