Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Knopf




Knife

Knife

Brilliant, audaciously rogue police officer, Harry Hole from The Snowman and The Thirst, is back and in the throes of a new, unanticipated rage--once again...

Read more ›
Bad Blood

Bad Blood

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER •  NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY: NPR, The New York Times Book Review, Time, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post • The McKinsey...

Read more ›
Furious Hours

Furious Hours

New York Times Best Seller   “Compelling . . . at once a true-crime thriller, courtroom drama, and miniature biography of Harper Lee. If To Kill a Mockingbird was one...

Read more ›
This Storm

This Storm

A massive novel of World War II Los Angeles. The crowning work of an American master.It is January, 1942. Torrential rainstorms hit L.A. A body is unearthed in Griffith...

Read more ›
Exhalation

Exhalation

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Lean, relentless, and incandescent.” —Colson WhiteheadFrom the acclaimed author of Stories of Your Life and Others—the...

Read more ›
Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory

Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory

From the creator of the beloved and universally acclaimed television series BoJack Horseman, a fabulously off-beat collection of short stories about love—the best and worst thing in the universe.“Complex,...

Read more ›
Lean In

Lean In

The #1 international best seller In Lean In, Sheryl Sandberg reignited the conversation around women in the workplace.Sandberg is chief operating officer of Facebook and coauthor of Option...

Read more ›
Once More We Saw Stars

Once More We Saw Stars

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl StrayedFor readers of The Bright Hour and When...

Read more ›
Inheritance

Inheritance

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “A gripping genetic detective story, and a meditation on the meaning of parenthood and family.” —Jennifer Egan, author of Manhattan Beach ...

Read more ›
The River

The River

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER"A fiery tour de force… I could not put this book down. It truly was terrifying and unutterably beautiful." –Alison Borden, The Denver PostFrom...

Read more ›
Disappearing Earth

Disappearing Earth

"Splendidly imagined . . . Thrilling" --Simon Winchester"A genuine masterpiece" --Gary ShteyngartNamed a Best Book of 2019 So Far by Entertainment Weekly and Vanity FairSpellbinding,...

Read more ›
Our Man

Our Man

"Portrays Holbrooke in all of his endearing and exasperating self-willed glory...Both a sweeping diplomatic history and a Shakespearean tragicomedy... If you could read one book to comprehend American's...

Read more ›
Doing Justice

Doing Justice

By the one-time federal prosecutor for the Southern District of New York, an important overview of the way our justice system works, and why the rule of law is essential to our society....

Read more ›
National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Mushrooms

National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Mushrooms

The most comprehensive field guide available to North American mushrooms--a must-have for any enthusiast's day pack or home library--from the go-to reference source for over 18 million...

Read more ›
The Prophet

The Prophet

Kahlil Gibran’s masterpiece, The Prophet, is one of the most beloved classics of our time. Published in 1923, it has been translated into more than twenty languages, and the American editions alone...

Read more ›
Very Nice

Very Nice

"A story of sex and intrigue set amid rich people in a beautiful house with a picturesque swimming pool... Very funny." -Rumaan Alam, The Washington PostA brilliantly funny novel...

Read more ›
Winners Take All

Winners Take All

The New York Times bestselling, groundbreaking investigation of how the global elite's efforts to "change the world" preserve the status quo and obscure their role in causing...

Read more ›
National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Birds--E

National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Birds--E

The bestselling photographic field guide--a birding bible for more than four million enthusiasts.Virtually every bird found in eastern North America is brought to life...

Read more ›
The New Silk Roads

The New Silk Roads

From the bestselling author of The Silk Roads comes a new, timely, and visionary book about the dramatic and profound changes our world is undergoing right now--as seen from the perspective...

Read more ›
The Body in the Castle Well

The Body in the Castle Well

An aging art scholar and a visiting student, haunting echoes of France's colonialist past, and a delicious navarin of lamb--Bruno is back, and his latest case leads...

Read more ›
Option B

Option B

#1 New York Times Best SellerNamed a Best Book of 2017 by Barnes & Noble and Amazon From Facebook’s COO and Wharton’s top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling...

Read more ›
Madhur Jaffrey's Instantly Indian Cookbook

Madhur Jaffrey's Instantly Indian Cookbook

“One of the best cookbooks to come out of the Instant Pot craze. It’s full of those timeless Indian recipes Jaffrey is known for. . . . The flavor to ease factor ratio in these recipes is undoubtedly high, and, as always, Jaffrey’s calm, nurturing voice guides you through each step.” —Priya...

Read more ›
Essentials of Classic Italian Cooking

Essentials of Classic Italian Cooking

The most important, consulted, and enjoyed Italian cookbook of all time, from the woman who introduced Americans to a whole new world of Italian food. Essentials...

Read more ›
The Source of Self-Regard

The Source of Self-Regard

Arguably the most celebrated and revered writer of our time now gives us a new nonfiction collection--a rich gathering of her essays, speeches, and meditations on society, culture, and art, spanning four...

Read more ›

Load more