Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Knopf




How to Avoid a Climate Disaster

How to Avoid a Climate Disaster

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLERIn this urgent, authoritative book, Bill Gates sets out a wide-ranging, practical—and accessible—plan for how the world can get to zero...

Read more ›
Send for Me

Send for Me

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!An achingly beautiful work of historical fiction that moves between Germany on the eve of...

Read more ›
Hamnet

Hamnet

*A New York Times Best Seller**One of The New York Times 10 Best Books of the Year*A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year“Of all the stories that argue and...

Read more ›
The Ratline

The Ratline

"Hypnotic, shocking, and unputdownable." --John le CarréFrom the author of the internationally acclaimed, award-winning East West Street: A tale of Nazi lives, mass murder, love,...

Read more ›
Transcendent Kingdom

Transcendent Kingdom

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER Yaa Gyasi's stunning follow-up to her acclaimed national best seller Homegoing...

Read more ›
What It's Like to Be a Bird

What It's Like to Be a Bird

The bird book for birders and nonbirders alike that will excite and inspire by providing a new and deeper understanding of what common, mostly backyard, birds are doing--and why"Can...

Read more ›
Squeeze Me

Squeeze Me

“If you could use some wild escapism right now, Hiaasen is your guy.” —Janet Maslin, The New York Times From the author of Skinny Dip and Razor...

Read more ›
God I Feel Modern Tonight

God I Feel Modern Tonight

Poems of heartbreak and sex, self-care and self-critique, urban adventures and love on the road from the millennial quarantine queen and comedy sensation.   in L.A. we got...

Read more ›
Mastering the Art of French Cooking, Volume I

Mastering the Art of French Cooking, Volume I

For over fifty years, this New York Times bestseller has been the definitive cookbook on French cuisine for American readers. It deserves a place of honor in every kitchen.Featuring...

Read more ›
The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America

The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America

COMPLETELY REVISED AND UPDATED: From renowned birder, illustrator, and New York Times best selling author David Sibley, the most authoritative guide to the birds of the East, in a portable format that...

Read more ›
Let Me Tell You What I Mean

Let Me Tell You What I Mean

*A New York Times Best Seller* From one of our most iconic and influential writers: a timeless collection of mostly early pieces that reveal what would become Joan Didion's subjects,...

Read more ›
Tom Stoppard

Tom Stoppard

One of our most brilliant biographers takes on one of our greatest living playwrights, drawing on a wealth of new materials and on many conversations with himOne of our most brilliant...

Read more ›
The Glass Hotel

The Glass Hotel

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:THE NEW YORKER  NPR • TIME • THE WASHINGTON POST• ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY  AND MORE!“The perfect novel. . . . Freshly...

Read more ›
The Prophet

The Prophet

Kahlil Gibran’s masterpiece, The Prophet, is one of the most beloved classics of our time. Published in 1923, it has been translated into more than twenty languages, and the American editions alone...

Read more ›
Designing Your Life

Designing Your Life

#1 New York Times Bestseller At last, a book that shows you how to build—design—a life you can thrive in, at any age or stage  Designers create worlds and solve problems...

Read more ›
Lean In

Lean In

The #1 international best seller In Lean In, Sheryl Sandberg reignited the conversation around women in the workplace.Sandberg is chief operating officer of Facebook and coauthor of Option...

Read more ›
National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Mushrooms

National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Mushrooms

The most comprehensive field guide available to North American mushrooms--a must-have for any enthusiast's day pack or home library--from the go-to reference source for over 18 million...

Read more ›
A Burning

A Burning

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!A New York Times Notable BookFor readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to riseto...

Read more ›
The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Western North America

The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Western North America

COMPLETELY REVISED AND UPDATED: From renowned birder, illustrator, and New York Times best selling author David Sibley, the most authoritative guide to the birds of the West, in a portable format that is...

Read more ›
Beginners

Beginners

"Beginners is ultimately about more than learning. It's about the possibilities that reside in all of us."--Daniel H. Pink, New York Times best-selling author of When, Drive, and To Sell...

Read more ›
The Sibley Guide to Birds, Second Edition

The Sibley Guide to Birds, Second Edition

“Undoubtedly the finest guide to North American birds.”—Guy McCaskie, Birding The publication of The Sibley Guide to Birds, First Edition quickly established David Allen Sibley as the...

Read more ›
A Bright Ray of Darkness

A Bright Ray of Darkness

The blistering story of a young man making his Broadway debut in Henry IV just as his marriage implodes—an utterly transfixing book about art and love, fame and heartbreak from the acclaimed actor/writer/director....

Read more ›
Trio

Trio

From the award-winning, best-selling author comes a rollicking novel with a dark undertow, set around three unforgettable individuals and a doomed movie set.A...

Read more ›
The Taste of Country Cooking

The Taste of Country Cooking

In recipes and reminiscences equally delicious, Edna Lewis celebrates the uniquely American country cooking she grew up with some fifty years ago in a small Virginia Piedmont farming community that had...

Read more ›

Load more