Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Vintage Books




Leave Society

Leave Society

A bold portrait of a writer working to balance all his lives--as an artist, a son, and a loner. A VINTAGE ORIGINAL.In 2014, a novelist named Li leaves Manhattan...

Read more ›
Tecumseh and the Prophet

Tecumseh and the Prophet

"An insightful, unflinching portrayal of the remarkable siblings who came closer to altering the course of American history than any other Indian leaders."⁠--Professor H.W. Brands, author of The Zealot and the...

Read more ›
V2

V2

The first rocket will take five minutes to hit London.You have six minutes to stop the second.From the best-selling author of Fatherland and Munich comes a WWII thriller...

Read more ›
I Give It to You

I Give It to You

A timeless story of family, war, art, and betrayal set around an ancient, ancestral home in the Tuscan countryside from bestselling novelist Valerie Martin.When Jan...

Read more ›
The Kingdom

The Kingdom

“I read The Kingdom and couldn’t put it down ... Suspenseful ... Original ... This one is special in every way.” —Stephen KingA KIRKUS REVIEWS BEST MYSTERY AND THRILLER...

Read more ›
Northernmost

Northernmost

ONE OF HOUSTON CHRONICLE'S BEST BOOKS OF THE YEARFrom the acclaimed author of Wintering: a thrilling ode to the spirit of adventure and the vagaries of loss and love.In...

Read more ›
Betty

Betty

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEARTHE GUARDIAN • GLAMOURA stunning, lyrical novel set in the rolling foothills of the Appalachians about a young girl and the family truths that...

Read more ›
Nightshade

Nightshade

A lean, taut novel about an artist--a painter--at the height of her career; about the art world; about love, fidelity, fame, betrayal and the prices paid in the quest for art for art's sake.Eve...

Read more ›
Sword Stone Table

Sword Stone Table

Featuring stories by a bestselling, cross-genre assortment of the most exciting writers working today, an anthology of gender-bent, race-bent, LGBTQIA+, and inclusive retellings from the...

Read more ›
Via Negativa

Via Negativa

"A beautiful and meditative exploration of shattered faith." —Brit Bennett, author of The Vanishing HalfA heartfelt, daring, divinely hilarious debut novel about a priest who embarks on a fateful journey with...

Read more ›
Zo

Zo

New York Times Book Review Editors' ChoiceSet in Haiti, a breathtaking love story—a saga of passion, tenacity, and hope in the face of disasterWe...

Read more ›
A Burning

A Burning

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!A New York Times Notable BookFor readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to riseto...

Read more ›
The Great Offshore Grounds

The Great Offshore Grounds

LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARDA wildly original, cross-country novel that subverts a long tradition of family narratives and casts new light on the mythologies--national,...

Read more ›
Aria

Aria

An extraordinary, cinematic saga of rags-to-riches-to-revolution that follows an orphan girl coming of age in Iran at a time of dramatic upheaval   It is the 1950s...

Read more ›
The Island Child

The Island Child

A spellbinding debut novel--soaring and poignant--about passion, freedom, motherhood, and the power we have to shape our destinies.Oona grew up on the island...

Read more ›
The Brittanys

The Brittanys

Bursting with bittersweet nostalgia, a funny, poignant, perfectly voiced debut that brilliantly captures what it's like to be a teenage girl. A VINTAGE ORIGINAL.They're not the most popular freshmen at their Florida prep...

Read more ›
Joy

Joy

In this "beautifully written. . . real page-turner" (The Guardian) of a novel, Jonathan Lee brings together an eclectic group of characters whose lives are upended by a...

Read more ›
Who Is Mr. Satoshi?

Who Is Mr. Satoshi?

A dazzling novel spanning two continents—and six decades of secrets—Who is Mr. Satoshi? is a “quietly masterful” (The Independent) work of fiction from...

Read more ›
Why I Don't Write

Why I Don't Write

A superb collection of short fiction--her first in thirty years and spanning many geographies--from the critically acclaimed author of Monkeys, Evening, and Thirty Girls.A...

Read more ›
Another Marvelous Thing

Another Marvelous Thing

Billy Delielle and Francis Clemens are happily married--just not to each other. Another Marvelous Thing is the story of their affair from its fabulous inception...

Read more ›
Family Happiness

Family Happiness

To the rest of the world Polly Solo-Miller Demarest lives a charmed life.  She has a beautiful home, a dashing lawyer husband, and two delightful children.  But beneath...

Read more ›
The Lone Pilgrim

The Lone Pilgrim

In this dazzling thirteen-story collection, Lauri Colwin, the author who "single-handedly revitalized the short story (Los Angeles Times)  weaves tales of love...

Read more ›
Magdalena

Magdalena

A captivating new book from Wade Davis--award-winning, best-selling author and National Geographic Explorer-in-Residence for more than a decade--that brings vividly to life the story of the great...

Read more ›
Hollow

Hollow

From the author of the Vorrh Trilogy comes an epic odyssey following a group of mercenaries hired to deliver a church's ultimate power--a sacred oracle--as the decadence of carnival gives...

Read more ›

Load more