Media Center

‘Friends and Strangers’ by Courtney Sullivan

‘Friends and Strangers’ by Courtney Sullivan

“This perceptive novel about a complex friendship between two women resonates as broadly as it does deeply,” says KIRKUS in a starred review.

Published by Knopf June 30, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Emily Reardon ereardon@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Burning’ by Megha Majumdar

‘Burning’ by Megha Majumdar

“An electrifying debut,” says Terry Hong in a starred review for BOOKLIST.

Published by Knopf June 2, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Shooting at Chateau Rock’ by Martin Walker

‘Shooting at Chateau Rock’ by Martin Walker

A Bruno, the Chief of Police novel

Published by Knopf May 27, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Abigail Endler aendler@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Red Dress in Black and White’ by Elliot Ackerman

‘Red Dress in Black and White’ by Elliot Ackerman

“His trademark prose, defined by stillness and rich descriptions, evocatively captures the strained nature of contemporary Turkish life,” says Alexander Moran in BOOKLIST.

Published by Knopf May 26, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Keep Saying Their Names,’ a novel by Simon Stranger

‘Keep Saying Their Names,’ a novel by Simon Stranger

A #1 bestseller in Norway, with rights sold in eighteen countries.

Published by Knopf May 24, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Emily Reardon ereardon@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Don’t Shed Your Tears…’ by Patricio Pron

‘Don’t Shed Your Tears…’ by Patricio Pron

“Masterful intertwining of personal and historical storytelling…an uncomfortable resonance with today’s geopolitical theater,” says Diego Baez in BOOKLIST.

Published by Knopf May 21, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Josie Kals jkals@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Equivalents’ by Maggie Doherty

‘Equivalents’ by Maggie Doherty

A Story of Art, Female Friendship, and Liberation in the 1960s

Published by Knopf May 20, 2020.
. . . . .

For more information contact: Jess Purcell jpurcell@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Stray’ by Stephanie Danler

‘Stray’ by Stephanie Danler

“A rare and skillfully structured view of an artist’s love, grief, and growth,”
says Annie Bostrom in BOOKLIST.

Published by Knopf May 19, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Emily Reardon ereardon@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘My Mother’s House’ by Francesca Momplaisir

‘My Mother’s House’ by Francesca Momplaisir

“A shockingly original exploration of class, race, and systemic violence,”
says KIRKUS REVIEWS.

Published by Knopf May 12, 2020.

. . . . .

Publicity contact: Abigail Endler aendler@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


‘Dirt’ by Bill Buford

‘Dirt’ by Bill Buford

Adventures in Lyon as a Chef in Training, Father, and Sleuth Looking for the Secret of French Cooking

Published by Knopf May 6, 2020.
. . . . .

For more information contact: Sarah New snew@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›